We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with great views and lovely people”
Review of La Scogliera

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riomaggiore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Scogliera
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with great views and lovely people”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The owners of the apartment are so kind and welcoming, they made us a lovely lemon cake which tasted delicious and some limoncello.These views are the best you will find in the cinque terre and we felt so fortunate to have booked with la scogliera.We would definitely stay here again! The room was so nice and we ha a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
189
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
754 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed two nights in this lovely apartment with amazing sea views! The apartment was the most well equipped we stayed in while in Italy with wonderful towels, SOAP and shampoo! Paolo, David and family were all so welcoming, we regret that we did not get to meet Augostino on our visit. We were so touched by the welcome gifts of the limoncello and the delicious lemon cake. This is a family that truly cares about the quality of your stay. The apartment was very clean and was surprisingly spacious for our family of four. We loved the town of Riomaggiore and will have special memories of our time in this apartment especially enjoying the views and the sounds of the sea. Wish we would have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed three of our nine night trip in Italy here and were in heaven! Paulo is so kind and as others have mentioned, he greets you with a bottle of lemoncello, a bottle of home-made wine and a beautiful lemon torte with lemons from his presumed orchard. So lovely after several hot, crowded days in Venice...There is a reason this is rated so highly over and over again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank udontknowme711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This place is simply amazing. It is basically the closest room to the water, with incredible views of the ocean and the rocks where people go swimming. The room is spacious, clean and well set-out. It deserves its very high rating on TripAdvisor. Hosts are great too. We hope to be back some day!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tulleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Lovely little apartment hanging over the sea in this wonderful little fishing village. Fantastic hosts who couldn't be more welcoming. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.4 km away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
298 reviews
1.9 km away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
197 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
609 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
592 reviews
0.2 km away
Affittacamere Edi
Affittacamere Edi
#10 of 11 in Riomaggiore
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scogliera

Property: La Scogliera
Address: Salita Castello, 174, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riomaggiore
#1 Family Hotel in Riomaggiore
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment has a small entrance, a bright kitchen with terrace on reef, a double bedroom and bunk bed, bathroom with shower, air-control system for summer/winter, fridge, TV SAT, hair-drier. Rental price includes: linens, utility expenses (light, gas, water) open all year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Scogliera Hotel Riomaggiore
La Scogliera Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing