We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view”
Review of A Pie de Ma

A Pie de Ma
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Riomaggiore
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 45
Cuisines: Italian, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A terrace on the sea at the begin of Via dell'Amore in Riomaggiore. Bar is SELF SERVICE; we open restaurant from june to september
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This place has a wonderful view of ocean on the cliff. Food here okay but Italian own craft beer is remarkable.
Only 5 min. walk from train station.

1  Thank LoongTung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Gestore at A Pie de Ma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018
Google Translation

Grazie loongtung. Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Read the reviews and couldn't wait to go but was disappointed. looked like the restaurant was disorganized and the food was just ok. The staff was very lovely.

Thank 761helenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Gestore at A Pie de Ma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Ciao Helen, We have just open and We are still learning. I hope The next time We will be better prepared to give The best service. Thank you for The review. Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This place is a must-visit in Riomaggiore. The views can't be beat, and the food was wonderful! We stayed in Riomaggiore for 5 nights and ended up coming here 4 separate times for a 1/2 liter of wine and their delicious sandwiches (try the mozzarella/anchovy one, made with local anchovies. Delicious!!!)

Their house white is delicious as well. It's also extremely reasonably priced for the area. I'm actually going to call them to ask what their house white wine is to see if we can have it shipped to the states!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Gestore at A Pie de Ma, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hallo Madison! I hope you receive my mail! I’m really glade that you appreciate our products! Come and visit us again! You will be really welcome! Ciao. Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This was a very friendly place with an amazing view of the water from the outdoor deck. The restaurant does not serve a full menu, but has various snacks and sandwiches which you can order with drinks. We had the mixed meat and cheese plate, bruschetta, and the caprese salad. They were all delicious and went great with the bottle of house wine. Definitely recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank igs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Gestore at A Pie de Ma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you! Ciao. Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stop and have wine, and an appetizer! The staff is amazing, kind, and friendly. The food was delicious. We had peccorino cheese with pears and honey and the pesto with olive oil. So so good! The view probably the best in Riomaggiore!

Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Gestore at A Pie de Ma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

See you again. Thanks very much. Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Pie de Ma also viewed

Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 

Been to A Pie de Ma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing