We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could not ask for more”
Review of B&B Il Parco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Il Parco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed in II Parco for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The view was absolutely amazing! We did not think we were able to get an ocean view but Marta made it happen. Our room was immaculate and spacious. This was our favorite place we stayed over our 18 day trip in Italy. We had great air conditioning, which was AWESOME considering every other nice hotel we stayed had very little. The breakfast was great. Marta and her staff were very nice and accomadated us when we wanted to stay longer than we had planned. Marta made it happen. We could have sat on the terrace the entire time looking at the panoramic view of the Med.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littlebitracheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

I spent 2 nights at Il Parco this summer. Rooms are large enough (we could fit 2 adults and 3 children), well decorated and very clean. Each room has a small terrace or direct access to a small garden, with a wonderful view on the sea. We enjoyed seating outside staring at the sea during the day, the stars during the night, always sourrounded by a clear silence.

Breakfast is just OK - you forget about it when you can have it outside on the terrace.

As said by other reviewers, you pay the view with the stairs to climb to go back to the B&B. We always went down to Monterosso by foot, and went back by taxi or bus.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casablanca71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

it's all been said in the other comments so i'll just add a few notes/reinforce key old ones

- morning breakfast is the best. the food was nice(scrambled eggs cooked well), and they have this great granola cereal, but it was really the terrace with the great morning air and crisp view of the ocean that topped it all off. also, i really liked the gentleman who helped maintain the site and cook breakfast. he always had a welcoming smile and greeting for us in the morning.

- the downside is the walk. yes yes... everybody mentions it but here's my two cents - the walk down to the beach is about 10-12 minutes(wife and I are in our late 20s), walk back up is about 15 minutes. if you're staying for one night, i think the little extra work is negligible. however, if you're planning on staying for 2-3 nights, it starts to become a burden. my wife and i traveled all 5 towns and we kept on wishing the hotel was closer cause we spent the whole day walking and not only is it about the climb up the stairs, but the hotel is also on the other side of town from the train station.

we also had room #1 which had a great view, but we were right next to the kitchen, so we didn't have any privacy-- we had to keep our curtains closed for the most part due to people traffic

- the room/bathroom is also very nice/modern -- nice decorating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Italy is often the brunt of jokes regarding organization but this B&B simply refutes that prejudice. This beautiful facility, offering panoramic views of the Mediterranean, is well appointed, well organized and well run. The room was comfortable and immaculate. Feasting on the full breakfast offered each morning while enjoying the view from the patio was the perfect way to begin the day on Cinque Terra. The price you pay for the view is a short but steep walk up from the village but taxis are available if you wish to avoid the climb.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneStar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at B&B Ill Parco. Included in our room rate was a taxi pickup and drop off (when leaving) from the Train Station in Monterosso, of which we thought was great as the B&B is located quite a way up the hill - which would be virtually impossible to walk up should you have luggage.

Check in was friendly and we were given a map to guide us down the hill, should we wish to walk back into Monterosso. Of which we did and it only took us 15 minutes. My husband and I are fairly fit, however, the walk back up the hill is a bit of a challenge - but not too difficult.

We found our room (on the ground floor) and ensuite quite small however maneagable. Unfortunately we did not have a window in our room and we didn't really want to leave the balcony doors open at night for fresh air. If you like to have fresh air coming in at night - and not use the airconditioning - ask for a room with a window that opens. We noticed the rooms upstairs had them. However, we had a wonderful view from our verandah area overlooking the ocean. Also found it very peaceful.

Breakfast was basic but adequate, with bread rolls, toast, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, scambled eggs (only), cake and expresso machine for coffee and tea. We dined alfresco under the olive trees and beautiful gardens overlooking down the hill to the ocean - beautiful setting.

In summary, B&B Il Parco was lovely, however, slightly let it down for us with the small room and not having a window to open. However, the owners are lovely and friendly.

Room Tip: If you like to have a window in your room - request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
1.0 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
631 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
176 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Adriana
Hotel Villa Adriana
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
453 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
660 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Parco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Parco

Address: Loc. Mesco 6 | Via Padre Semeria, 36, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: ₹ 12,016 - ₹ 12,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful rooms with amazing sea view on Monterosso Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Il Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Il Parco Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Bed And Breakfast Il Parco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing