We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
379
253
50
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
253
50
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrap around balcony old town train station cinque terre via roma the main street junior suite hotel is located perfect location the hotel manager nice balcony clean hotel parking garage quiet at night pastries stayed here for two nights home made cakes
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The Hotel Margherita was a lovely hotel in the old town of Monterosso. It's about a 10 minute walk from the train station in the new town, about 15 minutes with luggage.

I very much enjoyed this hotel. We opted for the "suite". Keep in mind, you are in old world Italy here, you're not going to get a posh, fancy room. However, I highly recommend staying in the suite. You have your own living room with TV, bedroom with TV, and private bathroom (the shower left a bit something to be desired, about the size of a cruise ship shower.) BUT, the best part is you get the entire rooftop to yourself! It is your own private patio, complete with tables, chairs, and chaise lounges. There is not a view of the ocean, but you do have a view of the very cute old town.

The breakfast was fine, nothing super exciting, but a wide range of options.

There is a foccaceria attached to the hotel on the right hand side. Amazing foccacia and the best pan frito (stuffed with cheese) ever!

Would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank faithc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

we enjoyed our time at Hotel Margherita. Mostly because we felt we were in the heart of a small Italian town. It is super clean with great people running it. Great breakfast, bar and our patio was the best! Room 300 has the biggest patio. regardless of the size, we enjoyed it immensely. Our bedroom was great, the adjacent room was a bit sterile (but has a pull out for a larger party) but a nice bathroom for the area. we would stay here again for sure. ask the front desk for recommendations for food. they nailed it both days.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SRei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Margherita is a lovely hotel located in the heart of Monterosso. The rooms are a little more than what we have become used to in Europe. The beds are very firm. The bathroom is well appointed although there was no body lotion, shower caps or hair conditioner. The staff were delightful, from the front desk to house keeping. Breakfast was served in a very pleasant room on the ground floor. There was a good variety from cereals, cold meat and cheese, eggs, bacon, pastries and cakes. Overall it was a lovely stay in a beautiful and amazing part of the world.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen551115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

If your looking for a 5 star hotel, this isn't it. If your looking for a hotel that is clean, updated and nice, this is it. If you get a room with a walk out balcony then you might have a different opinion. I stayed in a very small room (503). King bed, good bathroom with shower and a step out balcony porch right in front of the church. There is no laundry service. There is no iron in the room. Other than that, not a bad place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My favorite stay on this trip to Italy. Hotel Margherita was perfect for us. It is a hike to get to this hotel with your luggage(in the old town), but it is well worth it. You can pick up a taxi from the train station but I think I would only do this if it was pouring rain. Our room was nice and had a balcony which had chairs and a table and overlooked the main street. This hotel provided us with beach towels when we went to the beach. It is a little different in that the front desk person seemed to take care of everything g at that point in time. Simone was so helpful and kind, as well as Francesca. Lorenzo had been there but I never had the pleasure of meeting him. Certainly next time!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BarbieC139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews