We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Limoncello and Sciacchetrà. Enough said.

The best things in Cinque Terre, and the only place you can get the best of each, are limoncello... read more

Reviewed 11 February 2017
doke
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
DO NOT miss this GEM!

We went to Cinque Terre in the fall, so it was very quite and admittedly wonderful! This small... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2016
SheSays47
,
Sindelfingen, Germany
Read all 38 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Monterosso al Mare
from US$ 148.50
More Info
from US$ 148.50
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
25
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
11
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stumbled across this place because I wanted to buy a large ceramic bowl which was out the front. When we went inside we met such a nice, funny, intriguing man behind the counter who was already entertaining a couple of other tourists. We all got talking and he let us sample local wines, limoncello and pesto. We spent almost an hour here talking and learning about everything local.
We ended up leaving with a couple of bottles of wine, limoncello and the beautiful bowl I was eyeing off! Might be his sales technique but hey! it worked, he made a sale and I now love this place!

Date of experience: September 2013
4  Thank kaurissalee714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a fabulous place to sample the various tastes of Italy's liqueurs, pesto, and marmalades for free while enjoying Lorenzo's, the owner, company. The small shop is packed with a huge variety of different items which are perfect for souvenirs or just bottles to share while touring. But the reason to return is Lorenzo. Smart and funny, he regaled us with the real stories of Italy. I would recommend the Crème de Melone and his Limoncello although he has so many choices that are excellent.

Date of experience: September 2013
3  Thank cattinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We purchased souvenirs from this store in 2009 & returned again a few weeks ago to re-stock our supply of melone and strawberry liquers and to purchase souvenirs for friends. The store has changed hands but retains all of the charm that the old one did. The owner, Lorenzo, was very friendly and service-oriented. He offered up samples and I was happy to find the same red pesto that I purchased in 2009 and fell in love with. We talked for a while with Lorenzo about different things and found him to be very gracious and warm. As we were talking, he even gave my husband a glass of red wine (not just a little sample, but a glass of it!). He couldn't have been any nicer. I wish we could have purchased more items but we were limited by our luggage. If you are in the area and wish to sample and/or purchase locally produced alcohol and food items, definitely stop in and have a look.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank ccmsbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wide selection of products, you can get free tastings of wine and local liqueurs. Owners speak English and many locals stop by just for a chat and a glass of wine.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank NicolettaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The owner is so friendly and funny! You have to visit him.

We wandered in here after walking the streets of Monterosso for a while; just to take a glance at what was being sold/offered here. The owner immediately struck up conversation and started us on a tasting spree of his delicious limoncello varieties! Between 'shots' of his homemade limoncello, we sampled some of his fresh jams & preserves as well. So tasty! He was SOO friendly and gave us so many great recommendations, we definitely did not walk out empty-handed!

So whilst in town, you must make sure you stop by this adorable little shop that's filled with so many Italian treats! I promise, you won't regret it! :)

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank tcck55210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews