We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel great about visiting Monterosso and stay at Hotel Pasquale!”
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Feel great about visiting Monterosso and stay at Hotel Pasquale!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent two nights at Albergo Pasquale, and had a fantastic time. We had the triple room which was really two adjoining rooms with one bathroom. Our rooms looked out over the harbor, and we slept with our windows open to hear the surf! The staff was incredible, so kind and helpful, and the breakfast was by far the best we had during our ten days in Italy. The town is beautiful, and I would guess about 90% recovered following the flood. The people of Monterosso are gracious and very proud of their heritage. We visited the other 4 towns that make up Cinque Terre, and while they were all beautiful I think Monterosso is the best place to stay, it feels like there is more going on there and the restaurants were delicious. Don't hesitate to travel there it's worth the trip!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinnyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    160
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
256
815
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at Albergo Pasquale. Perfect location, clean family room. It had 2 rooms with one bedroom. It has the best shower pressure in Western Europe ; )) The rooms are basic, but you are meant to be outside all the time, so it does not matter. The room has a fab view over the beach. The breakfast is very good, with its home baked croissants and home made jams. We bought home with us orange marmelade, yummie from the owner ; )) It is perfectly located by the tunnel to the "newer" part of Monterosso, and so close to our favourite restaurant Ciak ; )) The hotel recommended restaurant Belvedere, but we did not like it. I would live there again and Monterosso was my favourite town to live in out of the 5 in Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnneFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterossa
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel is a gem. We have been traveling since November 2011 and this is the best stay we have had. All the positive comments of other reviewers are fully endorsed. Location is terrific, a 10 minute walk from the station, even pulling bags, turn left after exiting the station, walk up the hill, through the tunnel to old town and there it is just through the tunnel and opposite the beach.
Family and staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is terrific, lots of variety and the fresh fruit salad is a big hit and great before a good hike.
We stayed a week and loved every minute of it. The room was serviced every day, bathroom was big and well set out. We were fortunate in having the room with the balcony and to sit there in the evenings with a local wine was blissful.
Monterossa is recovering from Oct. 2011 floods and landslides and they are doing a sterling job of getting things back into shape, most eateries are open, as are shops, though super market type supplies, if required, are limited. Vernazza to Monterossa trail is open but some others are out, best to enquire before setting out.
We found Monterossa the best place to be for Cinque Terra and, unreservedly, Hotel Pasquale the gem hotel of the five lands.

Room Tip: Top story rooms may pick up less street sounds but for us, these are part of the charm of the Cinque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmac48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This family-run hotel was perfect:
Location: 10 minutes stroll from train station, across street from boat to other Cinque Terre towns, located in old town, short walk to new town
Accomodations: nice sized room, well decorated, modern bathroom w/plenty of shelving, one exposed rock wall, wifi, cable, balcony and window w/view of the Mediterranean, luxious linens
Meals: wake to the smell of freshly baking coissants; full continental breakfast and eggs to order; one evening meal included a cooking demo; dinners of fresh fish, pesto, homemade lasagna, salad, wine and desserts
Hospitality: friendly, helpful, family speaks several languages, assisted us with train and airport connections
We greatly anticipated this trip to Monteresso and this hotel exceeded our expectations. The family was so welcoming that we felt we were visiting good friends. We were able to make reservations and communicate about the October 2011 flood via email. The lower floor of the hotel has been completely renovated since the flood.
Visiting the Cinque Terre and staying at Hotel Pasquale was the highlight of our 3 week vacation.
The Browns of Perry, Florida

Room Tip: All rooms have a view, try for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl32348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Wonderful, wonderful experience: great staff, beautiful, clean and well-furnished room. As for construction noise: there wasn't any in the evenings, and it wasn't an issue the rest of the time. The hotel is attached to the rock of the hillside and the interior decor takes advantage of this by exposing some of the rock and beautifully integrating it into the living spaces. It is a perfect blend of modern upgrades while keeping the classic stone and tile accents. Room amenities were first-rate with refirgerator, a satellite TV with English/Italian languages, clean and spacious baths, comfortable beds and incredible views. The hotel staff was fluent in multiple languages, courteous and had excellent recommendations of what to see, what to do and where to eat. Breakfasts were outstanding with the oven-fresh, homemade marmalade-filled croissants, a selection of eggs to order, cereals, yogurt, pastries, excellent cappacinos and coffees, and a wonderful selection of fruits and juices. The unexpected treat was the daily International Herald Daily, the NY Times International edition. WIFI was available, and did I mention the incredible views of the beach?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.2 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
608 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
590 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
406 reviews
8.7 km away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
298 reviews
6.9 km away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Property: Hotel Pasquale
Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,238
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing