We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful seafood with a legendary view”

L'Ancora della Tortuga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Locale in stile marina aggrappato alla scogliera a picco sul mare Una zona privè ricavata da una parete di roccia viva ,il dehors superiore ha una vista mozzafiato Cucina con piatti tipici rielaborati dallo chef monterossino DOC.partendo da ottimi prodotti sia di mare che di terra.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The food was just perfect. We had a swordfish carpaccio, fresh, as a starter. Then my gf had a lobster and I went for a tuna steak. It was a real pleasure to eat there. Staff was friendly and highly professional.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 228 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

We did not make reservations in time to enjoy the beautiful ocean view tables, so we sat in the "Cave" on the inside of the restaurant. It was actually very cool and quite fun. Our young son enjoyed it. The service was great and the food was wonderful. A definite must for dinner in Monterosso!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank travelingisgreat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

At this place the food was delicious and is complemented by the great view if you get to sit outside. It's harder to get sits outside so reservation is recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Docmo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

First time in Monterroso Mare and we had no idea where to have a lunch . We found a few places ranking best 5 on TripAdvisor .
The Tortuga we choose by its view and could not be more happy. Everything was amazing, picture perfect. The view is Magnificent , service very top notch and food is incredible . We are pasta pesto lovers and in Liguria it's our favorite dish , but in Tortuga it's so haven! The seafood is very good, my octopus stew was great. Actually every dish we ordered was deliches and well presented . Usually we are staying in SML every summer and we are already planing to visit L'Ancora Della Tortuga nest summer and now for dinner as well .

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Miamiblues1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2016
Google Translation

Grazie a voi per essere stati nostri ospiti
Arrivederci al prossimo anno
Lo staff dell'Ancora della Tortuga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Food was very good but expensive. You're partly paying for the view of the Mediterranean. Local wines on the list to please everyone as well as a great menu with more than a standard offeeing.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SoggyFootwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2016
Google Translation

Grazie per essere stato nostro ospite

Lo Staff dell'Ancora della Tortuga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ancora della Tortuga also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to L'Ancora della Tortuga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing