We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasethird floorperfect apartmentgiacomobalconieshostseaview
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This is our third time in CT and second stay in Manarola, which in our opinion is the best town to base yourself, particularly if you like deep water swimming on your doorstep. This apartment is outstanding....and only steps from the water. Spread over three levels it has great charm and spectacular views from the 2 balconies which each have tables and chairs for drinks and dining right on the harbour.Giacomo was an extremely helpful and accommodating host. Will definitely stay again next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgans121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I almost hesitate to review this place because it is just going to get harder and harder to book when we return! Everything was absolutely perfect for our 6 night visit with our two teenagers!

The last time we were in the CT, we fell in love with Manarola because of the swimming area and this time we knew we had to stay in Manarola. After spending hours and hours looking for places in the CT, I finally found this place which met our main criteria...close to the water with a good view and terrace. Little did I know how fantastic it would be!

The main floor has a surprisingly well stocked kitchen area and washing machine. The first floor has the bathroom (small but spotless) and a sitting area, single bed and balcony with a stunning view. The top floor has a double bed and a single bed and another balcony with an even more stunning view. This is where we spent most of our time!

The spiral staircase takes some getting used to (we are all very tall so we bumped our heads a few times) but once we were used to them, they were no trouble at all.

The entire place was spotless and they even came in and changed the bedding, towels and cleaned after night 3 of 6.

There are lots of restaurants and take out places close by and we often ended up getting take out and then eating on our top balcony while we watched all the tourists below. I don't think there is a better location in Manarola.

Giacomo was fantastic...both before the trip and once we arrived!

We are already looking forward to returning! Our teenagers love jumping off the rocks (and impressing the tourists!). We love visiting all the towns along the coast. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Manarola and this property!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My family of 3 stayed in Alberta for 4 nights and didn't want to leave. Giacomo is a wonderful host and meeting us at the station when we arrived late at night was so welcoming.
The place is clean and well equipped, we could even do our washing. The location must be one of the best in CT with wonderful views and not too far from the station. We definitely want to go back to Cinque Terre and will stay in the same place.

Room Tip: Self catering apartment spread over 3 levels (with a spiral staircase). 2 bedrooms with balconies offer lovely views.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlotte c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My sister, niece and I enjoyed two delightful nights at Alberta Casa Vacanze in late May. The property is great for a family or a small group of friends. The location is perfect, perched right on the harbor in Manarola. The views from the two balconies are spectacular! It is just a short walk from the train station. Giacomo arranged to meet us at the apartment and he was waiting for us, just as planned. He was very nice and helpful. Giacomo oriented us to the apartment and gave us some suggestions on good places to eat in town. The apartment is very clean, well maintained, and extremely comfortable. You can't go wrong with Alberta Casa Vacanze as your base as you enjoy the Cinque Terre. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: This is an apartment - not a hotel. Both of the two bedrooms have balconies and incredible views on the harbor.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Wow, what a place! It started with booking the place with Giacomo advising he would meet us at the train station and show us to the accomodation. He did this and helped with bags. This is 3 levels: kitchen and dining on the first. Sitting area, single bed, bathroom and balcony on level 2. Then main bedroom with balcony (and another single bed) on the third level.
It is positioned at the bottom of Manarola, pretty much on the water. No more than 5-10min walk from Manarola station. I don't think here is a another rival here for position. The views are spectacular. Each after noon spent on the balcony with wine or beer, a few snacks and watch the sun go down.
There was free wifi that had good signal. Plenty of local eateries within 2mins walk as well. Really can't say enough and Giacomo was a very gracious host.
If you are going to this part of the world, stay here. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Make sure you take a different fish for each journey out. They tend to get jealous. You'll know what I mean when you get there.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Faith_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews