We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ... except for one thing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ALBERTA Casa Vacanze
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This little gem is marvelous! It's perfect for a couple or small family. If you have an issue negotiating a 3-story spiral staircase, consider elsewhere. The entry and kitchen are on the ground floor; the bathroom and a sitting room are on the second floor; and, the bedroom is on the third floor. Each floor is only 10' wide by 20' long. It may sound small but it works well. The second and third floors have a balcony with a FANTASTIC view of the harbor and the sea. My wife and I love this place and Giacomo is a great host. Here's my one criticism: the restaurant located just downstairs is noisy ... like 5:30am noisy until midnight noisy. The crashing of empty wine bottles in the trash and other brusque noise starts at sunrise. Then the set-up staff yells, laughs and carries-on with each other from 6:00am until opening and has no consideration that anyone within easy earshot of their loud conversations may be sleeping. Typically were gone during the day, seeing the sights, so we don't know the noise level mid-day; however, the loud staff, the emptying of trash and other disruptive noises would continue on until midnight or later. It's too bad. Such a PERFECT apartment with a PERFECT setting ... except for the noisy restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

This is our third time in CT and second stay in Manarola, which in our opinion is the best town to base yourself, particularly if you like deep water swimming on your doorstep. This apartment is outstanding....and only steps from the water. Spread over three levels it has great charm and spectacular views from the 2 balconies which each have tables and chairs for drinks and dining right on the harbour.Giacomo was an extremely helpful and accommodating host. Will definitely stay again next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgans121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I almost hesitate to review this place because it is just going to get harder and harder to book when we return! Everything was absolutely perfect for our 6 night visit with our two teenagers!

The last time we were in the CT, we fell in love with Manarola because of the swimming area and this time we knew we had to stay in Manarola. After spending hours and hours looking for places in the CT, I finally found this place which met our main criteria...close to the water with a good view and terrace. Little did I know how fantastic it would be!

The main floor has a surprisingly well stocked kitchen area and washing machine. The first floor has the bathroom (small but spotless) and a sitting area, single bed and balcony with a stunning view. The top floor has a double bed and a single bed and another balcony with an even more stunning view. This is where we spent most of our time!

The spiral staircase takes some getting used to (we are all very tall so we bumped our heads a few times) but once we were used to them, they were no trouble at all.

The entire place was spotless and they even came in and changed the bedding, towels and cleaned after night 3 of 6.

There are lots of restaurants and take out places close by and we often ended up getting take out and then eating on our top balcony while we watched all the tourists below. I don't think there is a better location in Manarola.

Giacomo was fantastic...both before the trip and once we arrived!

We are already looking forward to returning! Our teenagers love jumping off the rocks (and impressing the tourists!). We love visiting all the towns along the coast. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Manarola and this property!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My family of 3 stayed in Alberta for 4 nights and didn't want to leave. Giacomo is a wonderful host and meeting us at the station when we arrived late at night was so welcoming.
The place is clean and well equipped, we could even do our washing. The location must be one of the best in CT with wonderful views and not too far from the station. We definitely want to go back to Cinque Terre and will stay in the same place.

Room Tip: Self catering apartment spread over 3 levels (with a spiral staircase). 2 bedrooms with balconies of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlotte c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My sister, niece and I enjoyed two delightful nights at Alberta Casa Vacanze in late May. The property is great for a family or a small group of friends. The location is perfect, perched right on the harbor in Manarola. The views from the two balconies are spectacular! It is just a short walk from the train station. Giacomo arranged to meet us at the apartment and he was waiting for us, just as planned. He was very nice and helpful. Giacomo oriented us to the apartment and gave us some suggestions on good places to eat in town. The apartment is very clean, well maintained, and extremely comfortable. You can't go wrong with Alberta Casa Vacanze as your base as you enjoy the Cinque Terre. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: This is an apartment - not a hotel. Both of the two bedrooms have balconies and incredible views on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manarola hotels
0 km away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
301 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
224 reviews
0.1 km away
Arpaiu
Arpaiu
#5 of 18 in Manarola
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Affittacamere San Giorgio
#2 of 18 in Manarola
250 reviews
0.5 km away
La Torretta
La Torretta
#1 of 18 in Manarola
570 reviews
0.2 km away
Giovanni Rooms
Giovanni Rooms
#7 of 18 in Manarola
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALBERTA Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALBERTA Casa Vacanze

Address: via di Corniglia, 19010 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Manarola
Price Range: ₹ 7,200 - ₹ 13,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alberta Holiday House Manarola is a typical ligurian house on 3 levels, 20 metres from the sea, wonderful seaview from every room. It has a total of 4 beds. At first floor kitchen; at 2nd floor single room with bathroom and balcony with seaview; at 3rd floor triple room with double bed and single bed, balcony with seaview.Ideal for a family with children, perfect for a couple looking for a romantic holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing