We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Ferdinandeo
Nearby Hotels
US$ 182
US$ 168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel Letterario(Trieste)
US$ 183
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 177
US$ 167
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 117
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace Suite(Trieste)
US$ 156
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Continentale(Trieste)
US$ 126
US$ 117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 102
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Coppe(Trieste)
US$ 211
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
80
28
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
28
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We could keep Al Ferdinandeo our special little secret? But, perhaps we really should share this little gem in beautiful Trieste. We arrived tired at a very late hour, and Marzia was there to greet us with a big smile and a wonderfully warm welcome. After a very relaxing sleep in one of the quietest rooms we have ever slept in, we went down to a lovely breakfast of fresh breads, tasty pastries and fabulous coffee, and to properly meet Marzia and her mother, the charming and entertaining Silvia! They could not have been more attentive, and gave us lots of ideas on what to do and see on our visit to Trieste, which was so helpful. We were only there for three nights, but by the time we left, we felt as if we were leaving old friends behind! On our very early morning departure Marzia had baked the night before, a Triestine speciality, an 'Apple Strudel' for our breakfast....What more can we say, except this place and Marzia and Silvia are 'Very Special' indeed! We can't wait to return. Helen and Jay Evans

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helenjay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Hello, I wanted to thank you for being our special guest and I hope to meet you again maybe in England.
A hug from Trieste
Marzia & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Of all the B&B's where I have been - some of them really wonderful- Al Ferdinandeo is the one that I will remember best. Not because of its size or luxury. No, it instead was special because of the small things. The wonderful attentiveness of Marzia and her mother Silvia made us feel at home the whole week long and made us feel like we lived in Trieste instead of being tourists. The apartment is simple but very functional and with an eye for the smallest detail. Actually what made us choose for this B&B were the sunny bathroom, atmospheric and airy.
The sleeping room can be made totally dark and silent. Both the bathroom and the bedroom offer good storage space. The kitchen is there only for the guests and its fridge is freely at your disposition. Also coffee, tea and mineral water are available there the whole day. Every morning a really elaborate breakfast was waiting for us including fresh fruit. Silvia proved a highly creative cook and made, especially for me because of my diet, wonderful sugar and wheat-free goodies. During the breakfast Marzia and Silvia gave us lots of tips on Trieste, passed us folders, and told us interesting stories on its history. A very big advantage for me also was, that we could wash our laundry. Normally this would cost you 5 or 10 euros for one wash, but Marzia and Silvia didn't want to know about payment. Al Ferdinandeo is situated opposite to a large park through which a pedestrian path leads to the town centre, a nice walk in the green and downhill, some 4 km to start your day. In the middle of your walk there is a beautiful botanical garden. Buses from the B&B to town are very frequent and taxi's are certainly not expensive (about 9 euro's to the town centre).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your review, we are very happy to have made ​​your holiday special, I hope to meet you again.
Greetings from Trieste
Marzia & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great memories of this wonderful bed and breakfast. This super-quiet and cosy place is run by two of the most hospitable persons we have ever met: Silvia and Marcia. Together they create an atmosphere which is entirely relaxed and at home, warm while being unobtrusive at the same time. We stayed here for a week and every morning they cooked us a breakfast taylored to our wishes. Not only that: they were full of ideas of what to do in Triest and surroundings, eveyday getting to know us better and what we liked. They had folders of many things and good advice of where to go: museums (of which there are many in Trieste), cafés, restaurants,.... Our room was very comfortable, with a good bed, a spacious and clean bathroom and total peace at night. The B&B is at the outskirts of town next to a large park, through which it is a nice walk downhill to town. If you don't like the walks, no problem, many buses bring you directly to the town center. Apart from all this, the hosts in their quiet way run a very environmentally friendly, 'green' B&B: solar panels on the roof and a wood pellet stove in the kitchen. Above all, however, their hospitality and warmth stands out. It was with pain in our heart that we left. Great memories.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JanFromE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello dear friends, thank you for your review, you were really special guests, and we hope to see you again.
Greetings from Trieste
Marzia & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I often travel with my family so for me is very important to find clean and comfort place. B&B Al Ferdinandeo was excellent choice. Very nice and clean with hospitality personnel five-star!
Jelena, Mile and Niki

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review, I am very glad that you found yourself well, you will always be special guests the next time when you back to Trieste.
A big ciao!
Marzia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

B&B ,with character,warm hospitality ,the hosts ,Marzia & Silvia ,treated us with kindness and special attention..fabulous breakfast , can recommend this special B&B..to all guests who love ..Italian hospitality

Room Tip: The rooms on the 1º floor..
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean-paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thanks for the review, we are happy that you have enjoyed from us, we offer a warm and friendly atmosphere, and you were special guests, good christmas holidays and greetings to you soon.
Marzia & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews