We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 618
US$ 260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continentale(Trieste)
US$ 169
US$ 159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Coppe(Trieste)
US$ 163
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 126
US$ 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 142
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ostello Tergeste AIG(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 48
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Affittacamere Iris Bed and Breakfast(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
82
28
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
28
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great memories of this wonderful bed and breakfast. This super-quiet and cosy place is run by two of the most hospitable persons we have ever met: Silvia and Marcia. Together they create an atmosphere which is entirely relaxed and at home, warm while being unobtrusive at the same time. We stayed here for a week and every morning they cooked us a breakfast taylored to our wishes. Not only that: they were full of ideas of what to do in Triest and surroundings, eveyday getting to know us better and what we liked. They had folders of many things and good advice of where to go: museums (of which there are many in Trieste), cafés, restaurants,.... Our room was very comfortable, with a good bed, a spacious and clean bathroom and total peace at night. The B&B is at the outskirts of town next to a large park, through which it is a nice walk downhill to town. If you don't like the walks, no problem, many buses bring you directly to the town center. Apart from all this, the hosts in their quiet way run a very environmentally friendly, 'green' B&B: solar panels on the roof and a wood pellet stove in the kitchen. Above all, however, their hospitality and warmth stands out. It was with pain in our heart that we left. Great memories.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JanFromE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello dear friends, thank you for your review, you were really special guests, and we hope to see you again.
Greetings from Trieste
Marzia & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I often travel with my family so for me is very important to find clean and comfort place. B&B Al Ferdinandeo was excellent choice. Very nice and clean with hospitality personnel five-star!
Jelena, Mile and Niki

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review, I am very glad that you found yourself well, you will always be special guests the next time when you back to Trieste.
A big ciao!
Marzia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

B&B ,with character,warm hospitality ,the hosts ,Marzia & Silvia ,treated us with kindness and special attention..fabulous breakfast , can recommend this special B&B..to all guests who love ..Italian hospitality

Room Tip: The rooms on the 1º floor..
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean-paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thanks for the review, we are happy that you have enjoyed from us, we offer a warm and friendly atmosphere, and you were special guests, good christmas holidays and greetings to you soon.
Marzia & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I spent several days in Trieste with my family. B&B Ferdinandeo was our great choice-excellent connection to the center,very clean and charming rooms and positive smiling owners. Marzia was supporting us in organising our trips around and on the day of our departure she woke up so early and she prepared small breakfast for my child. Big THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet_a1732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Several weeks ago, my husband and I had the pleasure of spending two nights at B&B “al Ferdinandeo” in Trieste. What a delightful experience it was! Marzia greeted us on our arrival and helped us find a car park in the larger street near to the B&B. She showed us to our very comfortable room with its beautifully appointed ensuite. We then met Silvia, Marzia’s mother, as the two lovely ladies run the B&B together. They were able to tell us what local restaurants were open (as it was a Monday evening) and also give us information regarding the bus for our trip into Trieste the following day..

The next morning we enjoyed a good breakfast and a chat with Marzia, who was able to give us more helpful hints regarding what to see and do during our day in Trieste. She also told us about a very traditional restaurant, where we could sample the local food, which has been strongly influenced by the Austrian involvement in Trieste’s history.

We spent a very enjoyable day in Trieste, which is an interesting and impressive town to walk around, especially with its location on the harbour. We then made our way back to the B&B using the local bus. We were tired and decided to order pizza for dinner, which Silvia kindly organised. We sat outside at the table on the little terrace, with a beautiful view of part of the harbour, while we enjoyed our dinner and a glass of wine.

Marzia and Silvia made our stay in Trieste a very memorable one, because of their kindness, friendliness and willingness to do whatever they could to assist us during our stay, which unfortunately was only a short one.

We would definitely recommend B&B al Ferdinandeo. It is well located and very near to a short bus service into the city. As you travel from the local terminus to the city terminus it makes the journey very easy. All the rooms in the B&B have been recently tastefully renovated. For a memorable experience, al Ferdinandeo is the place to stay in Trieste.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Aussies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Hello,
thank you for to be our guests, hopefully you will have a nice memory of Trieste, and if you want to return we would be delighted to welcome you.
A big ciao from
Marzia & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews