We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Continentale(Trieste)
US$ 153
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ostello Tergeste AIG(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 246
US$ 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 95
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Coppe(Trieste)
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 119
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Affittacamere Iris Bed and Breakfast(Trieste)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
82
28
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
28
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

B&B ,with character,warm hospitality ,the hosts ,Marzia & Silvia ,treated us with kindness and special attention..fabulous breakfast , can recommend this special B&B..to all guests who love ..Italian hospitality

Room Tip: The rooms on the 1º floor..
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean-paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thanks for the review, we are happy that you have enjoyed from us, we offer a warm and friendly atmosphere, and you were special guests, good christmas holidays and greetings to you soon.
Marzia & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I spent several days in Trieste with my family. B&B Ferdinandeo was our great choice-excellent connection to the center,very clean and charming rooms and positive smiling owners. Marzia was supporting us in organising our trips around and on the day of our departure she woke up so early and she prepared small breakfast for my child. Big THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet_a1732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Several weeks ago, my husband and I had the pleasure of spending two nights at B&B “al Ferdinandeo” in Trieste. What a delightful experience it was! Marzia greeted us on our arrival and helped us find a car park in the larger street near to the B&B. She showed us to our very comfortable room with its beautifully appointed ensuite. We then met Silvia, Marzia’s mother, as the two lovely ladies run the B&B together. They were able to tell us what local restaurants were open (as it was a Monday evening) and also give us information regarding the bus for our trip into Trieste the following day..

The next morning we enjoyed a good breakfast and a chat with Marzia, who was able to give us more helpful hints regarding what to see and do during our day in Trieste. She also told us about a very traditional restaurant, where we could sample the local food, which has been strongly influenced by the Austrian involvement in Trieste’s history.

We spent a very enjoyable day in Trieste, which is an interesting and impressive town to walk around, especially with its location on the harbour. We then made our way back to the B&B using the local bus. We were tired and decided to order pizza for dinner, which Silvia kindly organised. We sat outside at the table on the little terrace, with a beautiful view of part of the harbour, while we enjoyed our dinner and a glass of wine.

Marzia and Silvia made our stay in Trieste a very memorable one, because of their kindness, friendliness and willingness to do whatever they could to assist us during our stay, which unfortunately was only a short one.

We would definitely recommend B&B al Ferdinandeo. It is well located and very near to a short bus service into the city. As you travel from the local terminus to the city terminus it makes the journey very easy. All the rooms in the B&B have been recently tastefully renovated. For a memorable experience, al Ferdinandeo is the place to stay in Trieste.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Aussies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsia8, Proprietario at Al Ferdinandeo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Hello,
thank you for to be our guests, hopefully you will have a nice memory of Trieste, and if you want to return we would be delighted to welcome you.
A big ciao from
Marzia & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews