We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An interesting place...very different from expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel San Giusto
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
denver, colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An interesting place...very different from expectations.”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights here- in the suites building that are for more long term guests. Rooms have small pretty well equipped kitchens, big bathrooms, and a living area. The rooms are all done in one major color with wood accents. We had blue, our friends had green. Saw a red room which would have driven me around the bend.

The hotel is a long walk from the center of town- downhill on the way in, uphill home. There are some good food shops close by, but not any real good restaurants.

The staff was excellent- helpful and knowledgable.

Room Tip: Don't get a red one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    237
    171
    44
    15
See reviews for
111
184
29
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
FL
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel was perfect for our family! There were seven of us so we reserved two rooms. They were spacious, with a small kitchen and large ( for a hotel) refrigerator. The breakfast buffet each morning was very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gblrklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

the hotel is not so far from Piazza unita d'italia ( the main square in Triest) and is near teh San Giusto's castle.
very nice staff, the room vas very very good cleaned, the bathroom was beautiful..
the breakfast was excellent with very good selection at the buffet:"brioches" and " capuccino" and other things, fresh fruits etc etc.
my family and me were satisfated

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budabuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sezana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Nice hotel not so far from the centre, less than 800 mts from the San Giusto's Castle...the room was very nice with a nice bathroom, clean and with free wifi conncection, with air condition, the lobby was very nice.
i loved the breakfast with italian caffè and capuccino and with others good products. the staff was helpfull for our vacation, if you're looking for a nice 3 stars hotel i think that tis best western will be a good solution.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank everbusy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I was a little surprised how far this hotel was from the centre of town. A good EUR10 taxi ride from station, although there is a regular bus service from just outside hotel. The lobby is spacious if decorated in a slightly old fashioned way. The problems started at check in, the staff were busy doing something else and made me feel like i was disturbing them by checking in. I was just handed a key and pointed towards a lift. There was no attempt to help me with my luggage which would have been useful as there is a flight of steps up to the lift.

Room was ok but very little space. There was a chair tucked under a table which I couldn't see how it could be pulled out and used. There was just enough room between the desk and bed to pull out the chair and squeeze in. Bathroom was good. Room was quiet and aircon good. Plenty of closet space but no fridge.

Breakfast was excellent. Warm pastries and a huge selection of both hot and cold food.

I had problems again at checkout. I requested a 1pm checkout but you would have thought I was asking for the world. The claimed the room was needed although it was obvious the hotel was not heavily booked. They agreed that I could check out no later than noon, but made it very very clear I needed to pay before 11! This seemed very odd indeed. Again at checkout the staff were busy doing other things. They were having a meeting on the sofas in the lobby and it looked like they may have been going through an audit as they were all adding things on calculators, making piles of receipts and looking very worried! The front desk staff were disinterested, totally unfriendly, bordering on rude.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trieste hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
1.4 km away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#8 of 50 in Trieste
656 reviews
1.5 km away
Starhotels Savoia Excelsior Palace
1.6 km away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#10 of 50 in Trieste
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
421 reviews
1.7 km away
B&B Hotel Trieste
B&B Hotel Trieste
#19 of 50 in Trieste
338 reviews
0.6 km away
Victoria Hotel Letterario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel San Giusto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel San Giusto

Property: Best Western Hotel San Giusto
Address: Via Cristoforo Belli 1, 34137, Trieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Trieste
#4 Family Hotel in Trieste
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,969 - ₹ 9,361
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel San Giusto 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable 3-star hotel in Trieste, the Best Western Hotel San Giusto, recently refurbished, stands close to the castle and is the nearest hotel to the city's Fiera Campionaria exhibition, the Palazzo dello Sport sports centre, the city's horse-racing track and the Nereo Rocco stadium. It has a 40-space car park for the exclusive use of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel San Giusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Giusto
Best Western Trieste
Trieste Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing