We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sicilian cakes ”
Review of Maracuja

Maracuja
Ranked #141 of 1,066 Restaurants in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Cafe, Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We visit here every night after our evening meal one more night then we fly home. The cakes are delicious fresh and tasty. Clean shop good service. Reminds me of Sicily.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Weetabix12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016

just had some gelato here one night. two small cones for 4 euros. we just had chocolate, but there are a good variety of other flavors as well. will likely be back. note they dont really speak english and signs/ menus are not translated.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 195amberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We went to Maracuja multiple times, really enjoyed it! Cocktails were really nice and started at 4 euro. Ice cream was also really nice and started at 2 euro.

The staff were really friendly! They couldn't speak English very well, however the staff did really try to explain the ice cream flavors, which I really appreciated.

A lot of locals came here and there is free wifi!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Samantha_xe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Last time we were in town, this was a family-run bar. While we were sad to see them go, we have enjoyed Maracuja. Nice selection of pastries for breakfast, the best marocchino we've had and granite siciliane. We haven't tried the ice cream, yet... soon enough. Two minutes from Piazza Tripoli.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Brichford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

This new opened cafe,bar,pasticceria is newly opened .Their cafe and dolci per colazione is good.Staffs are very gentle and professional.I would like to take my everydays breakfast here in my rimini days.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Saumitra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maracuja also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Maracuja? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing