We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,947)
Filter reviews
1,947 results
Traveller rating
1,182
523
166
54
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
523
166
54
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view heated pool nice hotel train station coffee machine cakes yogurt reception beach balcony cheese season euro sauna cappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,947 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

What a complete mess from the time we arrived till the next day we departed and thank god it was only one night.
The room which was 202 is not as described in booking.com it was small and cramped for 3 adults, not even enough space for the luggage’s.

We went to spend some time at the Lido we were given towels from the reception though when we arrived at Lido 68 the guy who was not much of a help asked for a voucher something which should have been given to us from reception. We walked back got the voucher and went back to the Lido.

The room should have had a minibar, well it had a fridge with 3 small water inside, do not believe that the administration of this hotel understand the meaning of having a minibar. The door leading to the so called minibar as you can see from the pictures no in a pretty good shape.

The room had a safe though as you can see from the pictures the batteries are not protected as such if you slammed the door easily a battery could get dislodged and yes you would have to call reception to open said safe.

Air-condition was a task to get it going firstly the display does not work so you could not tell weather it was off or on. Finally we managed to get some fresh air in the room.

The bathroom as you can see from the pictures attached health and safety does not even exist, the hair dryer is lying on a stool near the wash hand basin, the shower is dislodged from the wall, should have a display on but nothing happens, the shower drainer open and dangerous besides the cubicle is very small even for my daughter who is a size 8.

The rooms are not soundproof so basically I could hear my next door going doing his stuff in the bathroom.

Diplomate is supposed to be a 4 star hotel well would be interesting to know who classified this hotel as sincerely do not think it is even a 3 star. We have stayed in a 3 star at Matera the day before which was far more better than this. Myself and family being a frequent travellers have stayed in 4 star hotels which do not compare at all with this facility.

Finally staff need a shape up as they leave much to be desired.

I would not recommend said facility to anyone…..

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

the rooms are alright, but there´s something not working everyday. showerheads, Aircondition, lightbulbs, etc.
the staff is nice, the guests are mostly staying for only one to three days and are not the classical family hotel guests you´d expect in a place like this….
breakfast was good but it´s a pity, the hotel traded an outside (eating) area for more parking space.

Room tip: at the end of the hall by the sea
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel allows dogs, therefore if you need silence to sleep, this hotel is not for you, the rooms are quite small, we have been given a 16qm room for 4 persons. The breakfast is good for early birds, they stop refilling quite early, I’ll never comeback

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hugoo389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Notwithstanding its claims, this is not a 4 start hotel. The reception staff were friendly and efficient but, once past them, every went down hill. The rooms are small and have constant noise of AC (even when we turned ours off); beds are like ironing boards and pillows blocks - so very little sleep. Re breakfasts, the 'eggs' chef appeared once in the stay. The male waiter was nothing short of belligerent. Having shocked the receptionist at the photo we showed of the foot marked bathroom floor with ingrained dirt, the cleaner informed us the manager was buying a special cleaning fluid. We did not see the benefit of it.

Room tip: Find a different hotel!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We just stayed 4 nights at this hotel. At first everything looked quite okay. We had been promised a room as near to the sea as possible, which we did get, and the reception was friendly. The room was just big enough for the 3 of us, and it seemed that some elements had recently been renewed or refurbished, like the bathroom tiles. The shower in our bathroom (we had room 205) was wrong, to say the least. It was a standalone shower cabin, which I (183cm tall) could barely turn around in. My brother in law of 194cm would not fit, neither would a bit more corpulent person, nor would my parents of 70yrs+ be able to take a normal shower! On top of that, even though it had silicone filling tubed here and there in an unorderly manner, it leaked heavily! Half the bathroom floor was wet after one shower! I notified the man at the reception immediately. He promised the technician would fix it the next day.....to no avail, same problem the next evening. I notified the woman at the reception the next morning, including that by this time the drain seemed to be clogged up a bit, same promise....again to no avail. We decided to leave a day earlier and told the whole story again upon checking out to another man at the reception desk. He offered us a bottle of water for the trip, but didn’t bother to lower the price! We had to pay for the night we skipped anyway! He could at least have given us some discount. We should have returned to hotel the Ambassador where we stayed last year, a bit more expensive, but a lot more service and value for money. Upon driving by we noticed they had given their hotel an improving complete facelift while their hotel was beautiful already in the first place! Saidly enough this incident understated again as we say in dutch: cheap buy, expensive buy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank epvandongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews