We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Ranked #33 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

On arrival, hotel staff welcomed us as if they were awaiting family members. You could feel the cleanliness in the corridors prior to entering rooms. Rooms are comfortable and very spacious while bathrooms are equipped with hydro massage and also very spacious.

Many thanks to the very friendly staff that were available throughout. To all English speaking guests, language is no problem since all staff spoke fluent English.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rear rooms since they might be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris190320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuseppePalma, Direttore generale at Hotel Diplomat Palace, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Chris is a pleasure to read that you were pleased with the professionalism and competence of our staff, you have liked the rooms and the spa.
I hope to have you back to our hotel in Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    438
    128
    39
    12
See reviews for
399
609
42
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and teen daughter and I just returned from a five night stay at the Diplomat Palace Hotel. The reviews here and the very reasonable off-season rates helped us decide. Our room, though small, was nicely furnished and provided an excellent view of the ocean. The buffet breakfast would satisfy any hungry traveller. The employees need a litlte more training in English but all were eager to please and make our stay enjoyable.

I wanted to at least visit the #1 rated hotel - Hotel Stressa. The new head manager of the Diplomatic Palace Hotel is none other than Guiseppe - from the Hotel Stressa! I thought he looked familiar. When he took over the management of the hotel in January of this year, this hotel was listed as 69 out of 515. Now it is #4. I took a long time with Guiseppe on the last day of my stay to offer a number of small suggestions to improve his staff and the hotel. I am confident that Diplomat Palace Hotel will soon be #1 or 2.

Room Tip: Ask for room #504...you will thank me later!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimknies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuseppePalma, Direttore generale at Hotel Diplomat Palace, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear James
I am glad to read your review and glad you are with your lovely family you were well into our hotel. I seriously considered all your valuable advice and put them all into practice, and I thank you for the hope that you did at the Hotel Diplomat, which reach levels of excellence. Thanks for everything and I hope to see you again soon. All the staff greets you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a great hotel at least for a one day stay. I've visited it in march, out of season and for 25 euros per person you can hardly get enything better. The price included self served breakfast.
The rooms are reather small but clean, all new. The staff was very kind. Hotel is at the beach, room has small balcony, and private parking, big enough even for buses.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janez Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.7 km away
L'Hotel Rimini
L'Hotel Rimini
#32 of 626 in Rimini
627 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#5 of 626 in Rimini
739 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Stresa
Hotel Stresa
#3 of 626 in Rimini
1,676 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diplomat Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diplomat Palace

Property: Hotel Diplomat Palace
Address: Viale Regina Elena 70, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,772 - ₹ 14,387
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diplomat Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Palace is a splendid 4 star hotel in Rimini, directly on the sea that looks out across the sparkling beauty on the beach in Rimini. The Diplomat Palace in Rimini courtesy, good taste and elegance reign supreme. Beautiful, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms, all overlooking the sea.The Diplomat Palace Hotel was completely renovated in 2010, this restructuring has enabled the creation of a jewel: the spa. Our Spa is styata built on the top floor and enjoys a breathtaking view showing the whole Riviera of Rimini, a show that gives great emotions in an atmosphere of total relaxation. The Wellness Center Hotel Diplomat Palace has 2 spa tubs. sauna, Turkish bath, emotional showers, relaxation room and massage room, all to offer our guests unforgettable moments of pleasure.The breakfast room offers guests large bright with a beautiful sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Diplomat Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing