We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tiberius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tiberius
Ranked #558 of 635 Hotels in Rimini
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

The hotel is recently renovated. The room is cozy and clean, although not too big. The shower suit was extreemly small. There is balcony in each room. Hotel is located in Marina Centro, close to shops and restaurants, the park that leads to the historical center is very near. Staff is friendly. Free Wi-Fi in hotel lobby and terrace.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeeluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    25
    22
    20
    36
See reviews for
40
24
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2009

My husband and I are backpacking through Europe and our budget for Italy was GBP50 per night for hotels etc. At the Tiberius we paid GBP46 for bed and a very average breakfast. The room was small, but clean (although to be fair the first one we were allocated was smokey and we asked to move). The location was a reasonable distance from the station, the beach and the old town. It was fine for a night, and maybe it would have been okay for two, but it's not a place I would want to spend an entire holiday.

I saw that the rack rate was 170Euros per night. Had I paid that much, my opinion would be very different as this is not a 170Euro per night hotel. It really is a two star, just above a backpacker rating.

I hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwiamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swede
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2008

I had stayed here once before and that was OK, so we booked almost a week - big mistake! When we booked we were promised AC and Mini-Bar but when we got there we were placed in the annex and it didn´t take long to find out that there were no air condition in the room, of course we complaint, so one of the staff told us there was air condition and even came with us to show it. Of course he didn´t find one either, afterwards we can laugh at the "Basil Fawlty-ness" of it all...

We got another room. A small room with a bad AC and very small toilet, a toilet that also was the shower.... The minibar didn´t work, they changed it after our complaints. Breakfast was boring and the fact that the staff choose to play their own favourite music loud on a bad stereo didn´t make it better.

Overall the staff seemed more interested in looking cool than provide good service.

The locations was good tough.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — That they didn´t keep what was promised
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TibSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rimini hotels

London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2007

Stayed at the Tiberius hotel September 2006. Firstly only one member of staff was friendly. And this is even after trying to speak some Italian. The rooms were cleaned everyday, which is good. The air con wasn’t great but we could open doors and windows. They only thing is that we one night after coming back from Venice, we discovered our curtains were gone! When we enquired as to why they would remove curtains in a room where the guests haven’t moved out yet (we still had 3 more days left), they had no answer and said it will be back up the next day. It’s very hot that time of year there, so to have the shutters down for a bit of privacy with the air con struggling was not very comfortable. Yet, no apologies were even given. Despite this, the price wasn’t bad as well as the location. Close to restaurants and bars, the beach and not a far walk from the old town.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEICESTER,UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2007

We stayed here for 5 nights 31st march til 5th April) and had 3 rooms.One for my parents(aged 65+) was the best with a BATH!!!!
The other two were Ok but don't excpect much!!!
The bathrooms were just about big enough to throw a cat around and the shower areas were basically just a curtain around the floor!
We had problems with my parents radiators at night(Rimini was NOT too hot when we went,so for elderly people it was freezing at night!!!).
We finally got it fixed for them after the second day.
The rooms are probably made of plasterboard as you could hear ALOT from the next room.
the first couple of nights we were there was none stop noise from a group of teenagers,who later were moved to the annexe across the road.
Breakfast is typical continental stuff.
The location is good,being a 5 minute walk form the beach and a bust stop too.
The staff don't speak much English so bring a phrase book.
On the positive side the staff would help as best they could,considering the issues we had(i.e noise,radiators,language barriers).
So as a conclusion,book this if you ar not too bothered about hotels,if you want a decent budget hotel and are willing to sacrifice a few luxuries for the price.
However i wouldn't recomend it for the elderly or possibly for young families.

  • Liked — CLOSE TO AMENITIES.
  • Disliked — ROOMS!!!!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Aldebaran
Hotel Aldebaran
#388 of 635 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Kennedy
Hotel Kennedy
#225 of 635 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Argia
Villa Argia
#177 of 635 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#233 of 635 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa Merope
Hotel Villa Merope
#301 of 635 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 km away
Arpa Hotel
Arpa Hotel
#410 of 635 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiberius? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiberius

Property: Hotel Tiberius
Address: Viale Cormons 6 | Marina Centro Rimini, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #558 of 635 Hotels in Rimini
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,823 - ₹ 14,609
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiberius 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you wish to spend your holidays in Rimini and choose the package that best suits you? We are waiting for you at Tiberius Hotel. We are located in the heart of Marina Centro Rimini and at a few steps from Viale Vespucci, the shopping avenue of Rimini. Not far from the train station and a few steps away from the beach. In our hotel you can spend a truly relaxing holiday and if you are travelling with young children, you will find a play area just for them and all the care and attention for our youngest guests. We are open all year round and we have some special All Inclusive packages in store for you, to make sure yours is a truly relaxing holiday. We will listen to your needs and deliver only the best at all times. Book one of our special offers now. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Tiberius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiberius Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing