We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beach Hotel - Every Room has a View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savoia Hotel Rimini
Ranked #79 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Beach Hotel - Every Room has a View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

While some reviewers have complained that this hotel is not up to Meridien standards, it is a great place to stay in Rimini. Three highlights:

1. Every room has a view of the beach
2. The hotel is right across the street from the beach
3. Free breakfast

Would I go back? I am not sure that I would plan a trip specifically to Rimini, but if I am in Rimini again, I would stay at the Meridien.

Lowlights: I can't think of any. To give a sense of quality, the hotel is like a really good three star, or average four star.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kwwdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Dear kwwdca,

firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Rimini for your stay and also for taking the time to write your kind review.

We are very pleased to learn that you appreciated our seaview rooms, our stunning location just in front of the beach and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and so we wish to thank you for all your kind words of appreciation.

Should your personal or business travel ever bring you back to Rimini, we would be really pleased to welcome you again at Le Méridien Rimini.
Do not hesitate to contact us for assistance or reservations.

Sincerely,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    236
    75
    20
    13
See reviews for
114
165
21
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

Right on the beach with a decent pool option. Checkin was easy, but our request for a late checkout was denied- surprising during the off-season. I was upgraded to a huge suite (without asking). Huge suite with enormous bathroom- including jacuzzi tub. Balcony looked over the beach- my colleagues had a very nice connecting balcony with comfortable lounge chairs and couches. Bed was comfortable, walk-in closet was very nice. Great restaurants and cafes nearby. After staying in a few places in Rimini, this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank global5000pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Dear global5000pilot,

first of all, we wish to thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing Le Méridien Rimini for your stay.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel, facing the Adriatic Sea, and that you appreciated the suite upgrade at check in, and all its nice room features and wonderful seaview.
We apologize for the denied late check-out request: even if it's not very high season at the moment, we are hosting several meetings a week, and when they last for two or more days, often all hotel rooms are booked, so unfortunately we could not confirm for this time late check out for you.
We are also very pleased to learn that Le Méridien Rimini would be your first choice for your next stays in Rimini and so, we are waiting for you again in the future for another wonderful stay in our Hotel!

Sincerely,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Hotel lies on best beach strip in Rimini. Architecture and maintenance are average for the town i.e. decently painted over structure from the fifties. Deluxe room sports minuscule marbled bathroom. Shower a pretentious but cheap contraption with water temperature oscillating between cold and hot at 30 sec intervals. Towels and bathrobe (just one for a double room) were worn thin and of uncertain color. Subpar hair dryer. Balcony had very cheap and crumbling garden table and chairs. Spa area is nice and cozy, although a joke in terms of size and features. Although outside the hotel's domain, be warned that a huge beach tent acts as a disco and blasts beyond any tolerance till 3am. Included breakfast just acceptable. Definitely not at the level of the many very good Le Meridiens we have visited across the world. Also beware of the wide difference between single and double occupancy (€40) rate.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ondawoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Dear ondawoad,
thank you for staying at Le Méridien Rimini and for taking the time to write your review.
We do always value both positive and negative feedback from our valued Guests, as this ensures we continue to grow and evolve our services and product. However, we are very concerned to learn that you left with an unsatisfactory impression of our hotel.
We apologize if you found some problems in room with shower water and if towels weren’t enough: our Reception Staff is always available and pleased to help our Guests if they need anything more in their room. If you were unsatisfied with your room, we could have surely set a room change for you: maybe just a call to our Reception would have made your stay more comfortable and pleasant: our aim is always to satisfy our Guests in the best possible way.
We apologize for the “big noisy tent” set on the beach in front of our Hotel: so we understand that your stay was probably during the “Paganello” event, a worldwide championship of beach ultimate held each year during springtime on the beach of Rimini for about four days: as of today, the tent and all the equipment for this event have been dismantled from at least a week and beach is already set for summertime, with sun umbrellas and sunbeds.
As you already pointed out, we are not directly involved with this event, but naturally we do apologize for the noise you heard.
We would be really pleased to welcome you again at Le Méridien Rimini, so that you can enjoy all the services of our Hotel at its best, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly for assistance or for reservations.

Sincerely,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Although we stayed just one night we enjoyed it. Location is great, right near the beach and major restaurants. The room was large and had a beautiful bathroom however we found the decor of the bedroom outdated for a Le Meridian. However, it was a very quiet room and we had a good sleep. The breakfast buffet in the morning was delicious and had a good variety of cheeses, fruits, etc. The front desk staff were friendly and we had nice conversations with them at check out. A gentleman in the bar lounge on the same floor as the pool was helpful with the internet connection. The only complaint I have is that we came down to use the pool in the morning after breakfast and it was already booked for other guests. We were not aware you had to book a time for the pool due to the small size of the facilities. It would have been a good thing to mention at check in. Other than that we absolutely loved it! Grazie!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel1987_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Dear Rachel 1987_10,
first of all, we wish to thank you very much for staying with us at Le Méridien Rimini and for your kind review.
Thanks for all your kind words of appreciation for our delicious Buffet Breakfast (we know it's so important to ensure a good start of the day for our Guests!) and for our Staff, which goal is always to understand and satisfy our kind Guests in the best possible way.
We are pleased you appreciated our spacious rooms and that our new beds guaranteed you a good sleep!
We are sorry for the small inconvenient with the pool: in order to guarantee a full relaxing spa experience, our wellness centre accommodates a limited number of guests at a time. We apologize if at check in this was not pointed out.
We thank you again for your stay and all your kind appreciations and we would be very pleased to welcome you soon again at Le Méridien Rimini for a new wonderful stay!

Sincerely,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by Le Meridien, Rimini. It is an excellent location overlooking the beach and not far from the town. The room was very roomy with a balcony overlooking the beach. Staff were helpful and buffet breakfast was ok.
Internet wifi while not free was a reasonable €6 per day.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MJBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecOff, Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, 10 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback of our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at Le Méridien Rimini and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Rimini!

Sincerely,

Executive Office
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.1 km away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#56 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.4 km away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#5 of 632 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#26 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoia Hotel Rimini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoia Hotel Rimini

Property: Savoia Hotel Rimini
Address: Viale Lungomare Murri, 13, 47900, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#27 Business Hotel in Rimini
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#62 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,983 - ₹ 16,914
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Savoia Hotel Rimini 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoia Hotel Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Rimini Hotel Rimini
Rimini Le Meridien
Cattolica Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing