We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn's Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Ranked #40 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn's Best”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

An unexpected gem, older style comfortable Holiday Inn ideally locatated ajacent to the beachfront and main tourist shopping precinct, fabulous reception staff who went out of their way to give us a much local knowledge as they could in respect to shopping and dining opportunities, generally made us feel very welcome, we will return when next in Italy, only criticism being that the early breakfast choices were very limited, apparently hot western dishes came later in the morning

Room Tip: Request an ocean view with balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirimini, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you for taking time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor! It makes me proud to manage this hotel and to work, together with my Staff, to make it always better.
Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    252
    45
    23
    2
See reviews for
150
160
26
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Located just a 20 minute taxi journey from the airport, the Holiday Inn offers a well located, comfortable stay for a reasonable price. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable of Rimini; they were at the information desk at most hours and delt with all queries swiftly and professionally. The room itself was spacious and very clean, with a balcony and an OK view of the beach. The bathroom had all the amenities which are required for a comfortable stay and fresh towels were offered everyday. The beds were perhaps the best part of the hotel, as the twin beds are very large and very comfortable. Our room had a minibar, TV and internet access, together with ample lighting and lots of electricity sockets. The breakfast was very enjoyable and in a nice setting which was very relaxing.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay and I would gladly return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCookeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirimini, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you for taking time to leave your comment on Tripadvisor, I'm going to share it with my Staff of which I'm so proud. Thanks!
Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stay here for 4 nights and I am writing this during our 3rd night. The staff is incredible. The most frielndly staff ever found in Holiday Inn and probably in any Italian hotel I have been to. I am a Platinum member of Priority Club so I have been through quite a few hotels in my life... and I have to say staff here is amazing...

The hotel itself has a soul. Its probably rather old building that is renowated and smartly improved by putting a LOT of mirrors in the lobby, etc.
So the hotel does not look like an American square box Holiday Inn and is rather small, but on the other hand that means rooms are unequal, and can be small. If you accept this you will love the rest.

But when booking with family write to the hotel to ask for a room that will be good for you. Dont assume that because kids below 5 generally in Italy stay free, then you will be fine. If you get standard double room with 1 bed, this will not be comfortable.

But the hotel will help you with the proper room and will tailor the rate. We got a room that was bigger and the price was in between what is called a standard room and a suite on ihg.com

Breakfast is excellent Italian breakfast. Fresh fruits. Bakery. Vegetables. Mozarella. You name it. And it is available in summer till 12 am! So you can party and still eat breakfast :-) However, there is some choice of hot meals like scrambled eggs or bacon, but selection is rather small. Its Italy and not UK after all. :-)

We will come back if we come back to Rimini.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business_or_leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

It's a good hote. Staff very friendly, rooms partially renovated but very nice. Good services. A very nice breakfast with all you can eat!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Location, Perfect. Service very good. Rooms are smaller than I expected. Sea view of the rooms are fabulous. I recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YNLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.0 km away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#88 of 626 in Rimini
306 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#24 of 626 in Rimini
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
2.0 km away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#29 of 626 in Rimini
1,681 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Rimini
Grand Hotel Rimini
#41 of 626 in Rimini
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale

Property: Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Address: Viale Vespucci 16 | Marina Centro, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#113 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,277 - ₹ 13,998
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a short walk from the sea and near to the Federico Fellini Park, Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale looks out onto Viale A. Vespucci, the very heart of Marina Centro and some of the region's finest shops. Sophisticated elegance and sleek design make this 4-star hotel a comfortable and functional space, where exclusive services and highly-skilled staff combine together to provide you with a very warm welcome and fantastic hospitality. The ideal place for those who are looking for a relaxing holiday with a focus on personal wellbeing and comfort, Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale also has pleasant, well-equipped business spaces which are the perfect solution for meetings, conference events and business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, IHG, HRS, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rimini Hotel Rimini
Rimini Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing