We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this fantastic place! 😀”

Osteria delle Storie di Mare
Ranked #17 of 1,076 Restaurants in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Had dinner with friends at this restaurant and after trying a few other places in Rimini which left us with mixed feelings, we booked a table at the Osteria delle storie di mare.
The place itself is very romantic and you will get a 5 star service from the staff. The food was exquisite, the best we had in 10 days in this area. The wine and the liquours ( FOC) at the end were absolutely fantastic. And to top this experience up, they allow dogs so we took our 2 little dogs with us. :)
I'll definitely visit again if I come back here.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MeryC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016

It's quite difficult to find the place but it's definately worth the effort!!!
First of all I was impressed by the service. Very friendly, professional and welcoming staff. They spoke good English.
Food was just amazing! Fresh sea food that I could eat every day.
We have seats at the terrace overlooking the marina which was a pleasant spot.
I wish I will visit the place again!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HanaMagdalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We ordered just seafood. First, they welcomed us with piadina with fish filling. It was very delicious. Then, instead of breads, you'll get really nice piadina and focaccia. The seafood cold starter comes with variety of fishes in different texture and cooking style. The main fish dishes were also amazing. Fresh fish, cooked to perfection. They keep filling the piadina too. We ended the night with the complementary colomba with chocolate sauce on the house as it was the Easter night, and also liquor of liquerice and pistachio. This impressed us a lot and it was a great way to end the evening. The dinner experience is beyond our expectation.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank patboonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Great place for truly fresh food, seafood in particular.

+ Fresh ingredients
+ Price / Quality
+ Excellent service
+ Treated our kids well (6 & 4yrs)
+ Original menu
- Location something to be desired
- A little music might improve the atmosphere a bit

Worth going back again.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Dzekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Near the port, would be folkloric but it is not! The place stinks, is isolated, not nice for a walk. 3th floor of an ordinary building.
The wine was spoiled, one of the fishes, in my plate was also bad.
For the first moment they treat me like a problem.

Date of visit: June 2015
5  Thank Gustavo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria delle Storie di Mare also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Torre Pedrera, Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Osteria delle Storie di Mare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing