We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff”

Osteria Brodo di Giuggiole
Ranked #64 of 1,065 Restaurants in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We liked the homemade pasta dishes a lot! Friedly owner and good atmosphere! Was lucky to have green pasta with black truffels and truffel escalope.

Thank MikkoJ158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo g, Proprietario at Osteria Brodo di Giuggiole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

dear Mikko thank you for the rewiew and i'm happy that you stay good
see you next time
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Everything about it was perfect. Great house wine, delicious local food, fantastic English speaking service. Would highly recommend and really good value at €66 for 2 including drinks

Thank Corin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo g, Proprietario at Osteria Brodo di Giuggiole, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

dear Corin, thanks for your review and I'm very happy that you enjoyed our kitchen.
My english? practice, practice, practice......it's not perfect but I can explain myself
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The guy who served us was super friendly and did a great job recommending two lovely glasses of local wine, he knows his stuff! The food and wine all appeared to be locally sourced. Food was the best I had during my trip to Italy. My boyfriend and I had 2 pasta dishes and both were delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sinead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo g, Proprietario at Osteria Brodo di Giuggiole, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Sinead thanks for your review and I can only reply that with all the restaurants in Italy, to be considered by her as the best, fills me with pride
See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely little restaurant in a side street off one of the main squares, very cosy and very good selection of food. Service was great, food even better and all in all a fantastic little place to have a cosy evening together and experience a little bit of provincial Italy. Food is not expensive and good quality.

Thank 459jonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo g, Proprietario at Osteria Brodo di Giuggiole, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely rewiew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing meal. I had the rosemary sliced beef which was smoky and perfectly cooked, with a delicious selection of sides. The most dreamy panna cotta for desert plus some great wine really made the night.
As a solo traveller eating alone can sometimes be a little unpleasant, but the owner was so nice and made the time to chat with me a little. I plan on going back before I leave Rimini! 100% recommend this place.

Thank HannahIsabel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Brodo di Giuggiole also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Osteria Brodo di Giuggiole? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing