We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Personable & friendly Service"”
Review of Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Hotel
Ranked #24 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Personable & friendly Service"”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Been to Rimini on a few occasions and can honestly say this was the best Hotel we have stayed at, from the start it was in a great location near beach and Restaurants, but it was for us the personable service from the start, genuinely friendly staff that cared about your visit and making it a great one! Staff in particular that stood out were Gianluca and Barbara at the bar and Phillipo by the pool as well as the guys at reception (and the chef who we didn't meet but served up great food with a varying menu daily). Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    321
    52
    8
    13
See reviews for
362
359
37
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We just got back from Italy and would like to thank all Aqua team for the warm welcome and the perfect stay we had there. Literally everyone was smiling and helpful, we really felt that we are "guests" and not only "clients".

Great attention to detail as it should be in hotel business but unfortunately not always found by far.If I did not know I would think we were in a chain hotel of the top ranking - Aqua definetely can boast perfect management team too. It was especially obvious in contrast with the property of the same star rating which we stayed in Rome.

As for the rest, we also liked it that the hotel is very well maintained, balcony is spacious, internet connection in rooms is very high speed and absolutely stable, breakfast is tasty and always fresh, coffee and snacks at the bar were additional nice gesture showing the hotel cares for the guests.

And last but not the least we want to pass our special thanks and warm regards to Marco Zambelli who provided tailor made service from the moment of reservation and up to our departure. When you travel on business hotel is extremely important too but when you travel on holiday your expectations are even higher because you dont have vacation every month. Marco and Aqua hotel almost always exeeded our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Everything from the staff to the cleanliness of the hotel far surpassed my expectations. They were curious and helped us with anything we asked for quickly. It has a great breakfast and they have bicycles they you can use for free. It was a perfect fit for my wife, daughter of 2 and myself.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgentry46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear guest,
thanks for your positive comments most agreeable and helpful to continuously improve our services.
All the staff of Aqua Hotel thank you and hope to see you soon.

Best wishes
Roberta Gobbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I cannot express what a wonderful stay we had at Aqua Hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were amazing - in particular Gianluca and Barbara at the bar and Phillipo by the pool as well as the guys at reception. The rooms were spacious and well furnished, the pool and communal areas lovely but what set Aqua apart was the personal service and little touches like aperitifs at the bar in the evening or juice when you come in from the pool. Also a great location, quiet and not on the main road like other hotels we walked past. The lunch menu was also fantastic, a different menu every day and very good food that was incredibly good value compared to other hotels I have stayed at. Absolutely loved it and we will be back at Aqua if we come to Rimini again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Paul and Bryan,

we are very grateful for your appreciation!
His review It is particularly gratifying because it describes and exalts the quality of our services and our attention to detail gived to our customers.
Also in the name of our staff please accept our greatings.

Best regards
Roberta Gobbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I could not fault this hotel. My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and loved it. The hotel was well situated close to the beaches and promenade but also walkable to the historic centre. Being only 3 years old the hotel is still very new and clean but very quiet. There is free parking, free wi-fi a lovely pool, and the use of free bikes. Plus breakfast is included with everything you could want including omelettes. Marco and the rest of the staff speak good English. Marco was a real star and made our stay, recommending some great places to eat outside the touristy bit. I would recommend to anyone whether single, couples, or families with kids.

Room Tip: We had a balcony at the front which has the sun on it early evening. Perfect for when you're chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinoandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Aqua Team at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
We would like to thank you for this very nice review.
We try to do our job the best as we can, sometimes we fail but,
fortunately, many times we succeed.

We wish to highlight the fact, anyway, that with guests like you both,
everything becomes easier and that’s the reason why we had a chance
to be on your side all the time.

Thanks again and if you pass through Rimini, come for a visit at Aqua Hotel Rimini

Marco Zambelli
Aqua Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Aria
Hotel Aria
#34 of 626 in Rimini
226 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
1.0 km away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#4 of 626 in Rimini
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.3 km away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#27 of 626 in Rimini
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Property: Aqua Hotel
Address: Viale Paolo Mantegazza 12/14, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,693 - ₹ 22,111
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting Aqua Hotel... welcome!Inaugurated in June 2009, this elegant contemporary building is the minimalist reinterpretation of one of the oldest hotels of the city. Idyllically set in the exclusive residential area of Marina Centro, it rises just in the heart of a privileged location.Enjoy peace and tranquillity a short distance from the sea, go shopping in the old town or walk along the nearby promenade. Located in a very central position, our hotel is the ideal accommodation facility for those interested in attending the city's most important congresses, trade shows and events, and gives them the possibility to enjoy modern comforts and high-quality services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing