We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Ravenna ”
Review of Hotel Classensis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Classensis
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

For us is this the Best Hotel in Ravenna. The People there are very friendly and Nice. The Location is a little outside from the city but for us is this Perfect. We go sure again. The Rooms are very Clean and air-conditioning. The Bed is very good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

Just stayed here for two weeks on business and it's one of the best places I've ever stayed. An brilliant, quiet location just behind the Basilique de Saint Apollinaire in Classe. The room and food were both excellent but the best part of this hotel is the staff who were always welcoming and friendly and nothing ever seemed too much trouble. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have a view of the basilica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

My husband received an electric shock when he touched the handle of our bedroom door; thank goodness he had on rubber-soled shoes! Shock so strong all the lights went out in room.

In my son's room, there was no hot water.

The hotel debited the entire first night days before we arrived then assisted on full payment of the same night when we left, insisting that we would be repaid. We were, ONE MONTH LATER, AFTER THREE EMAILS AND TWO PHONE CALLS.

I advise you to find another hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very classic, nice and clean. The junior suite was huge, and the garden is immense. Located right behind the basilica di Sant'Apollinare.
Restaurant was of very high standard, better to book in advance. We were very well treated, with free grappa and ice-cream, a dream for dad and son...
Once there you need a car to visit Ravenna and it's surrounding.
Overall a good experience, especially with a 2-year-old.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank riccjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We chose this hotel just because we needed some stop on our way to Sicily and the main thing was the special price on agoda.com. And it was on of the best choices. The hotel is in very quite place, with only 12 rooms on the second floor, has a great restaurant on the first floor, the rooms are big enough to stay with 2 toddlers, the staff is friendly and helpfully, big parking place just few steps from the entrance. You have the wonderful possibility to stay here, to eat delicious lunch or dinner and after superb recreation continue your journey.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb. No elevator but not a problem - just 20 stairs up :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolanta U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
4.6 km away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
781 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
423 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Mosaico
Hotel Mosaico
#12 of 36 in Ravenna
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
469 reviews
4.9 km away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#5 of 36 in Ravenna
1,002 reviews
6.5 km away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#4 of 36 in Ravenna
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classensis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classensis

Address: Via Romea Sud 222 | Classe, 48124, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range: ₹ 4,145 - ₹ 11,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Classensis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Basilica of Sant' Apollinare in Classe, 5 km from the center of Ravenna and the park of Miirabilandia, the Classensis hotel and restaurant is the ideal place to spend time relaxing with family, friends or after a day's work . The hotel has 8 double rooms and 2 suites, all elegantly furnished and equipped with LCD TV with satellite, safe-deposit box, mini bar, air conditioning. At guests' disposal, as well as private parking, free Wi-fi in public areas and laundry facilities. The a la carte restaurant and pizzeria offer a varied menu, attentive to tradition and especially to the seasonality of raw materials. The dishes of the sea and the land are accompanied by fine regional and national wines, selected by customers within the "Cantina del Classensis." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Classensis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing