We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”
Review of Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The location is perfect, in walking distance of the city centre. The rooms are small but very practical. With closed windows you can't hear noises from the outside. The hotel uses Solar enrgy :)
Good breakfast. Friendly people.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annaC26AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Responsabile reception at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks a lot annaC26AH,
for having chosen us as a reference hotel for your stay in the beautiful city of Ravenna, and thanks especially for leaving a review and rating :)
We are really happy and satisfied that your stay has been fully appreciated and that you have enjoyed and enjoyed all of our services offered to you.
We hope to replenish our liked customers again :).
We wish you a good evening and greet all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed three nights and were lucky to be given a family room when we had booked the cheapest double on offer. The hotel has been fully refurbished and our room was clean and spacious, although some people might not have liked being on Floor 4 with the sloping ceiling. Parking was easy and it is a reasonable walk into the city centre. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide range of food, including delicious freshly baked cakes. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Responsabile reception at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks a lot John R,
for having chosen us as a reference hotel for your stay in the beautiful city of Ravenna, and thanks especially for leaving a review and rating :)
We are really happy and satisfied that your stay has been fully appreciated and that you have enjoyed and enjoyed all of our services offered to you.
We hope to replenish our liked customers again :).
We wish you a good evening and greet all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I can recommend this hotel everyone who don't like spend too much money and want to have nice hotel with clean rooms, close to beautiful city, full of miracles or travelling for a scientific conference.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X2157GUmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Responsabile reception at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks a lot X2157GUmichaelw,
for having chosen us as a reference hotel for your stay in the beautiful city of Ravenna, and thanks especially for leaving a review and rating :)
We are really happy and satisfied that your stay has been fully appreciated and that you have enjoyed and enjoyed all of our services offered to you.
We hope to replenish our liked customers again :).
We wish you a good evening and greet all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Beware: Some rooms are actually in the basement with small windows just below the ceiling. Parking is pretty packed. Breakfast is good except for coffee which is far below Italy standards. Definitely would not recommend this

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sergey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Responsabile reception at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Good morning Sergey M,
Let me ask how ever BEWARE ....
First of all, I confirm that some of the rooms, I emphasize the new refurbished (hence the larger, comfortable, modern and fully soundproofed rooms) are located on floor -1, as you have noticed from the online photos of the site you have Used for booking, where it is clearly specified, where the windows are raised with respect to the elevated rooms, but are larger and electronically controlled directly by you.
As for the coffee, over one thousand good reviews speak very clear, our espresso made from the machine and freshly ground every morning likes it and too much! Then, logically, the tastes are tastes.
We salute the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We chose this hotel because of its location and parking availability. The location is very good logistically, about 15 minutes from the center and 10 minutes from the mausoleum of Theodoric, but the area is not that great. With parking, we took the last spot available. Given that we arrived pretty late, close to 8 pm, one could expect that but I had emailed them regarding our parking request even though I'm not sure whether they held this spot for us or we were plain lucky.
The room was rather small and very, very, very basic though clean, definitely in need of renovation. The night staff were great, all smiles and helpful. The morning shift (husband and wife team from what I gather) were unapproachable, maybe just not in the mood that day. The breakfast was pretty good though, good choice of cold cuts, juice, great variety of pastries and fruits. That alone adds 1 star to my rating.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Responsabile reception at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Good morning Ron S,
Thank you very much for choosing us as a reference hotel for your stay in the beautiful city of Ravenna, and grace especially for leaving a rating and review, very important to us.
We are pleased to have appreciated our services to you and that your stay was of your own.
We hope to replenish our friendly customers to make you stay in our new rooms, completely renovated, with care for details and comfort.
We wish good Sunday and we greet the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.9 km away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
782 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mosaico
Hotel Mosaico
#12 of 36 in Ravenna
520 reviews
2.7 km away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
453 reviews
0.6 km away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
1,003 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria

Address: Circonvallazione Alla Rotonda Dei Goti 26/28, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ravenna
Price Range: ₹ 3,190 - ₹ 8,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing