We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
315
551
130
40
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
551
130
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement room cakes within walking distance city centre min walk free parking family room fresh fruit old city parking space breakfast was excellent rooms are clean train station stay there again bed was comfortable theodoric mausoleum
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I can recommend this hotel everyone who don't like spend too much money and want to have nice hotel with clean rooms, close to beautiful city, full of miracles or travelling for a scientific conference.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X2157GUmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Responsabile reception at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks a lot X2157GUmichaelw,
for having chosen us as a reference hotel for your stay in the beautiful city of Ravenna, and thanks especially for leaving a review and rating :)
We are really happy and satisfied that your stay has been fully appreciated and that you have enjoyed and enjoyed all of our services offered to you.
We hope to replenish our liked customers again :).
We wish you a good evening and greet all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Beware: Some rooms are actually in the basement with small windows just below the ceiling. Parking is pretty packed. Breakfast is good except for coffee which is far below Italy standards. Definitely would not recommend this

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sergey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Responsabile reception at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Good morning Sergey M,
Let me ask how ever BEWARE ....
First of all, I confirm that some of the rooms, I emphasize the new refurbished (hence the larger, comfortable, modern and fully soundproofed rooms) are located on floor -1, as you have noticed from the online photos of the site you have Used for booking, where it is clearly specified, where the windows are raised with respect to the elevated rooms, but are larger and electronically controlled directly by you.
As for the coffee, over one thousand good reviews speak very clear, our espresso made from the machine and freshly ground every morning likes it and too much! Then, logically, the tastes are tastes.
We salute the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We chose this hotel because of its location and parking availability. The location is very good logistically, about 15 minutes from the center and 10 minutes from the mausoleum of Theodoric, but the area is not that great. With parking, we took the last spot available. Given that we arrived pretty late, close to 8 pm, one could expect that but I had emailed them regarding our parking request even though I'm not sure whether they held this spot for us or we were plain lucky.
The room was rather small and very, very, very basic though clean, definitely in need of renovation. The night staff were great, all smiles and helpful. The morning shift (husband and wife team from what I gather) were unapproachable, maybe just not in the mood that day. The breakfast was pretty good though, good choice of cold cuts, juice, great variety of pastries and fruits. That alone adds 1 star to my rating.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Responsabile reception at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Good morning Ron S,
Thank you very much for choosing us as a reference hotel for your stay in the beautiful city of Ravenna, and grace especially for leaving a rating and review, very important to us.
We are pleased to have appreciated our services to you and that your stay was of your own.
We hope to replenish our friendly customers to make you stay in our new rooms, completely renovated, with care for details and comfort.
We wish good Sunday and we greet the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The astoria hotel is a great value for money. It ous a family run place and the coupe running it who are at the reception all the time are great people and very helpful. They gave us lots of information and they were already available to assist. They wrote also very accommodating with our dog who was a bit cranky during the stay. The hotel itself is located write close to the old city centre.. about fifteen min walk. Next door there is a supermarket and a nice looking restaurant and several bakeries. The rooms are large and with very comfortable beds. Two small complaints. One..The breakfast itself is quite nice and rich... lots of choice of pastries and bread...But it would be nice to have also something warm ... maybe I am a little spoiled.. second complaint is the internet can use a bit of a boost... connection in it room was a bit weak and often cut out.. over all however this is an excellent hotel and would gladly stay there again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Babiskiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Responsabile reception at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Good morning Babiskiss,
Thank you very much for choosing us as a reference hotel for your stay in the splendid city of Ravenna, and above all for having left a valuable comment on the stay and an evaluation.
We are delighted that all of the services offered to you have been fully appreciated and appreciated.
We hope to reinvigorate our beloved customers.
A greeting from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Good place for an overnight stop. The room was a good size, the bed very comfortable and nicely designed. The hosts are very engaging and welcoming, and good English is spoken.

Breakfast was great

The walls are a little thin, and it was a bit noisy, the couple in the next room provided a lot of entertainment.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Love_good_times_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Proprietario at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Good evening Philip M,
Thanks for being our guests and to have left a review of the stay valuable.
We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services offered to you, and that your stay was to your liking.
We salute by all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews