We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 162
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oceanomare(Punta Marina Terme)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 120
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Battistero(Ravenna)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 125
US$ 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amanda Residence(Lido Adriano)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 88
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Bezzi(Ravenna)
US$ 180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
290
527
121
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
527
121
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement roomwithin walking distancecity centrenice hotelrecommend this hotelten minutesmin walkrooms are smallfree parkingfamily roomold citybreakfast was excellenttrain stationstay there againgood sizetheodoricmausoleum
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The astoria hotel is a great value for money. It ous a family run place and the coupe running it who are at the reception all the time are great people and very helpful. They gave us lots of information and they were already available to assist. They wrote also very accommodating with our dog who was a bit cranky during the stay. The hotel itself is located write close to the old city centre.. about fifteen min walk. Next door there is a supermarket and a nice looking restaurant and several bakeries. The rooms are large and with very comfortable beds. Two small complaints. One..The breakfast itself is quite nice and rich... lots of choice of pastries and bread...But it would be nice to have also something warm ... maybe I am a little spoiled.. second complaint is the internet can use a bit of a boost... connection in it room was a bit weak and often cut out.. over all however this is an excellent hotel and would gladly stay there again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Babiskiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Responsabile reception at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Good morning Babiskiss,
Thank you very much for choosing us as a reference hotel for your stay in the splendid city of Ravenna, and above all for having left a valuable comment on the stay and an evaluation.
We are delighted that all of the services offered to you have been fully appreciated and appreciated.
We hope to reinvigorate our beloved customers.
A greeting from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Good place for an overnight stop. The room was a good size, the bed very comfortable and nicely designed. The hosts are very engaging and welcoming, and good English is spoken.

Breakfast was great

The walls are a little thin, and it was a bit noisy, the couple in the next room provided a lot of entertainment.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Proprietario at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Good evening Philip M,
Thanks for being our guests and to have left a review of the stay valuable.
We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services offered to you, and that your stay was to your liking.
We salute by all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Rude staff, poor english.
Check in is 14h, we arrived 10h and they didnt let us Check in... In a low season, i really doubt they were fully booked.
Asked for early breakfast and they said no. When i Came down the next morning, breakfast was all set cakes, milk, coffee, cereal etc and they refused food To us.
Gave us only cappuccino and brioches.
Never coming back To this hotel.
Room is fine.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WendyCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Direttore generale at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear WendyCardoso,
i'm very happy to answer to your feedback, becauto at your arrival i was at the reception.
First of alla i would like to apologize if my english is not as good as yours...
Check-in time is exactly from 14.00, for all our guest, written on booking.com as everywhere else.
breakfast is from 7.00 till 10.30, you had your train at 06.15, and you ask me to have it at 5.45, i understood you were disappointed about it, but i explaned that you can have something from our bar and that we start to prepare our buffet at 06.00...probably you did not understand my bad english.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I am very happy, great location, right price, friendly service, clean, warm, which is very important for me. Any problems or queries have been clarified on the spot, I can really recommend 100% this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Proprietario at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Thank you so much Barbara S, for choosing us as Hotel for your stay in the beautiful Ravenna, and thanks for leaving a comment precious. also thank you for the praise to our personnel, always ready for anything, at any time, and our abundant and varied buffet breakfast. We hope to have you back our esteemed customers. Greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

It is a very good small hotel with good location. All staffs are very nice.Especially I'd like to recommend their breakfast.Having their breakfast,you'll feel happy all day.很好的小旅馆,位置不错,离火车站不远,服务员都很好,早餐尤其棒,可以说是让人有幸福感的早餐。

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yupingfu1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Proprietario at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks so much yupingfu1995,
we are glad to have had you as our customers, but above all to see that all our services have been fully appreciated and praised, as our extensive and varied breakfast buffet, the best way to start the morning :)
We wish you good evening and greet by all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews