We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
310
546
127
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
546
127
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement room within walking distance city centre min walk free parking family room old city breakfast was excellent rooms are clean train station stay there again theodoric mausoleum sights supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Good place for an overnight stop. The room was a good size, the bed very comfortable and nicely designed. The hosts are very engaging and welcoming, and good English is spoken.

Breakfast was great

The walls are a little thin, and it was a bit noisy, the couple in the next room provided a lot of entertainment.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Proprietario at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Good evening Philip M,
Thanks for being our guests and to have left a review of the stay valuable.
We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services offered to you, and that your stay was to your liking.
We salute by all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Rude staff, poor english.
Check in is 14h, we arrived 10h and they didnt let us Check in... In a low season, i really doubt they were fully booked.
Asked for early breakfast and they said no. When i Came down the next morning, breakfast was all set cakes, milk, coffee, cereal etc and they refused food To us.
Gave us only cappuccino and brioches.
Never coming back To this hotel.
Room is fine.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WendyCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Direttore generale at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear WendyCardoso,
i'm very happy to answer to your feedback, becauto at your arrival i was at the reception.
First of alla i would like to apologize if my english is not as good as yours...
Check-in time is exactly from 14.00, for all our guest, written on booking.com as everywhere else.
breakfast is from 7.00 till 10.30, you had your train at 06.15, and you ask me to have it at 5.45, i understood you were disappointed about it, but i explaned that you can have something from our bar and that we start to prepare our buffet at 06.00...probably you did not understand my bad english.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I am very happy, great location, right price, friendly service, clean, warm, which is very important for me. Any problems or queries have been clarified on the spot, I can really recommend 100% this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BarbaraS5842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Proprietario at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Thank you so much Barbara S, for choosing us as Hotel for your stay in the beautiful Ravenna, and thanks for leaving a comment precious. also thank you for the praise to our personnel, always ready for anything, at any time, and our abundant and varied buffet breakfast. We hope to have you back our esteemed customers. Greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

It is a very good small hotel with good location. All staffs are very nice.Especially I'd like to recommend their breakfast.Having their breakfast,you'll feel happy all day.很好的小旅馆,位置不错,离火车站不远,服务员都很好,早餐尤其棒,可以说是让人有幸福感的早餐。

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yupingfu1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Proprietario at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks so much yupingfu1995,
we are glad to have had you as our customers, but above all to see that all our services have been fully appreciated and praised, as our extensive and varied breakfast buffet, the best way to start the morning :)
We wish you good evening and greet by all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Check in staff is very friendly. Room is clean and bed is firm and comfortable. The hotel is about 10-15 mins walk from the train station and to the historic center. There is a supermarket near the hotel. Breakfast is ample, with boiled eggs, ham, cheese, fresh fruits, cake, bread and cereal. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muackkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoriahotels, Proprietario at Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Good evening muackkiss,
thank you so much for being our valued customers, and leaving a comment of your stay also valuable for prospective customers.
We are pleased that all of our services to you proposed have been fully appreciated and praised!
We hope to have you back again our esteemed customers.
A greeting by the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews