We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean if out of the way”
Review of Piccolo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Piccolo Hotel
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Efficient service, clean bedroom and bathroom, wide choice of nice food for breakfast. Hotel only suits a car user as its out of town but road is quiet other than rush hour and then one way, no view but if you want good value B & B outside the town, appears safe area, plenty of onsite parking but near to a shopping centre about 2 kms away its fine. It is used by coach parties and one night it was rather noisy as no carpets mean echoes.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2015

I needed a cheap room for the weekend and despite some of the reviews I thought I'll give it a try, as the other hotels were full of twice the price. I payed less than 80€ for a single room for two nights (Friday to Sunday), breakfast included. I had to pay extra for internet access though, but it was in the hotel description and I knew that before booking.
I was pleasantly surprised with the overall experience, the room was small but clean, the employees very friendly, the breakfast was good (nothing special, but good).

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaSI-Luxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

After reading a review on TripAdvisor written by three feet, i thought i would give this hotel a try.
i was on business, in the port of Ravenna and needed a cheap hotel for the night. i got a room for 38euro , and was pleasantly surprised. the room was small and with a small single bed and the bathroom has a unique design, where the shower is between the basin and the toilet,(no curtain) but the room was clean and had air con and WiFi ( for a 3 euro charge , for a week) , so every thing i needed really. the staff were very friendly and most spoke English to some degree. there is a restaurant next door , which like the hotel in a cheap and cheerful affair, where truckers park up and eat. again very friendly. i had a meal of fresh salad from a buffet bar, pasta and then fish for 14 euro with water and 0.5 liter of red wine, all very good. you need to tell the desk at the hotel that you want a table, when you check in.Breakfast is a little late, starting at 8.00am. but you can grab a coffee and pastry earlier from the bar next door. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexion46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Clean and cheap. Outside of the town (about 3 kilometers). It’s on a main road. It’s a great hotel to spend a night and move on. I use this hotel as a stop on my way to another city, for that purpose it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank three_Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The hotel was nice, the front desk is helpful and the breakfast is great! The showers made me laugh though...the shower is next to the toilet. Literally, there is a shower head in the toliet...it creates a very wet floor but the housekeeping team does a good job of wiping it all up!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
5 km away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
464 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Classensis
Hotel Classensis
#11 of 36 in Ravenna
195 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Mosaico
Hotel Mosaico
#12 of 36 in Ravenna
508 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#23 of 36 in Ravenna
163 reviews
5 km away
Autohotel Ravenna
Autohotel Ravenna
#24 of 36 in Ravenna
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel

Address: Via Baiona 59, 48123, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range: ₹ 2,692 - ₹ 5,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccolo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piccolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing