We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel near city centre”
Review of Palazzo Bezzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Bezzi
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Lives up to its billing as a 4 star hotel. Room and bathroom were clean and modern. Room on the small side but fine. My room had a French with a view of the court yard and some of the sites. Helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Situated 5-10 minutes walking from the main streets and squares. 10 minute walk to the train station. Supermarket and restaurants down the street. Overall a nice stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eesjoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

We've been to Italy 9 times. We have experienced no better value anywhere. Even in absolute terms, this hotel is a marvel. Boutique hotel. Very large room with high ceilings. Marvelous marble bathroom. Comfortable king size bed. Quite location, close to city center. Best breakfast for the whole trip (fresh fruit and pastries among many choices). Memorable all around.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cinzia1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Limited access street, and convenient to old downtown. Be sure to register your car with the hotel, who forward the information to the police, so that you do not receive a ticket for entering limited access streets. There are no bad rooms. Our group had rooms at opposite ends and we liked them. Little problems with a stuck bathroom sink stopper and TV remote that unprogramed itself were quickly resolved by the maid in the hallway. Facility is super clean. Plenty of breakfast foods were available every day. This hotel is an excellent choice for walking the historic downtown district, yet with the benefits of a modern hotel. Free parking suggestion at check-in was perfect for our three day stay.

Room Tip: No bad rooms. Our group had rooms at opposite ends and we liked them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed here three nights this past summer and really enjoyed our time at the hotel. Very clean with a modern feel.

From this hotel you can walk within 5-10 minutes down the main square. It's a block away from the Basilica di Sant'Apollinare Nuovo, it was nice to walk past this each night coming back to the room.

I've only given four stars for a couple reasons. First, parking was a bit of an issue. Their policy wasn't very clear about the free parking, which you had to walk a ways, and there were a couple times when the free lot was full. Second, we had to ask the desk a couple times to clean the room. Maybe this was just us, as we expect it by mid-day, and would plan our day around it. One time it wasn't cleaned until 4 or 5 PM. Now, when it was cleaned, it was really cleaned. Finally, and this is the only one which may be an issue for many of the readers, the breakfast was subpar, both in selection and quality. It wasn't bad, but just that for what we were paying we expected more. I mean, this is Italy, food capital of the world! The guy making coffee though was an artiste, though! He'd do all kinds of pictures on the coffee and the kids' hot chocolate.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great location, clean, friendly staff and great value. The breakfast was great with a coffee barista. We did not rent a car and the hotel was an easy 10 minute walk from the train station and to attractions and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidnT3304QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.9 km away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
432 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
977 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#5 of 36 in Ravenna
765 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
447 reviews
2.2 km away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Bezzi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Bezzi

Address: Via di Roma 45, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range: ₹ 3,869 - ₹ 12,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Bezzi 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Bezzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing