We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location .........but don't forget your key if you are out after 10pm!”
Review of Sant'Andrea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sant'Andrea Hotel
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a fantastic location. We chose it on the basis of the positive reviews posted on TripAdvisor..... and we were glad we did. The criteria I use ... location, a place to sit out , friendly staff and of course the all important excellent or very good reviews ! This hotel ticked all the boxes. Too lazy to walk from the train station with our bags, taxi cost €10, well spent! The website was excellent and we booked online. The staff could not have been more helpful with my room choice. I booked room 204.... it was spacious and has a balcony. It is walled in so no view but lovely to have the space. There a few of these rooms in the hotel. When is free and speedy enough. The garden is lovely and big. Breakfast is continental with lots of choice. The room was spacious and spotless. The ensuite was scrupulously clean. We stayed two nights.... you can hear your neighbours using their bathroom facilities but that is the only minor issue. You can easily stroll to all of the sights....it is so lovely. The only slight snag was having to bring your key with you if you are out after 10pm ..... this is a minor issue but we cut it fine one night .... we were so relaxed that we lost track of time....heart attack stuff!! Our fault.
I would recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SeeWhatDSees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Beautiful garden, small attractive hotel in a very central position. A few minutes walk from San Vitale and about a thousand shops! Breakfast is Italian style, the rooms are spacious and well maintained, staff friendly and helpful. Great location, gentile style. Very happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Very attractive hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. Ww had a good breakfast. Our room was spacious and air conditioned. We were on the top floor which had a small completely enclosed balcony. No view but then nobody could see us either. It is in a great central location yet very quiet. Perfect. Highly recommended. It has 3 stars.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nomad61Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Great position, 2 minutes walking from San vitale and a big car parking.
Rooms are big and very well cleaned.
Good service and breakfast (italian style).

Just an issue, it is quite noisy very early in the morning.

Anyway it is a good choice to visit ravenna

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saro_Mardigras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Centrally located for minimum walk to major attractions.
Helpful considerate staff.
Quiet tranquil room with view of garden.
Superior recommendations for restaurants.They will call to make reservations for you.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
448 reviews
0.8 km away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
763 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#5 of 36 in Ravenna
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
462 reviews
0.8 km away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
977 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant'Andrea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant'Andrea Hotel

Address: Via Carlo Cattaneo 33, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range: ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 10,934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sant'Andrea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in the antique city center of Ravenna, just 100 mt from S. Vitale Basilic, Hotel S. Andrea offers to you rooms, with all comforts: air conditioning, minibar, coloured cable tv, phone and safe. You relax in the wide garden on the back and have breakfast there, before taking a walk through Ravenna's unique mosaics, which you can easily reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sant'Andrea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Andrea Hotel Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing