We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step back in time ”
Review of Albergo Cappello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Cappello
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This small jewel like property is like staying in a Palazzo , small but great staff, good breakfast - huge historic room with original 16th century frescoes. It a little tricky to find in the maze of old Ravenna but far and away the best place to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trevlyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Small, but big hotel. Only seven rooms, but very beautiful and big rooms. Arrived very late - after hours - still I was received as nice as everyone else. Slept good in the king size bed, found a nice breakfast and was ready for the tasks I had to do for my first day in Ravenna. The Albergo Cappello is placed in the heart of the old city with a short walk to all you desire; shopping, sights and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gunnar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

this is one of the nicest and most comfortable and comforting hotels at which I have ever stayed. I had a large room, albeit at a somewhat high price, but it was worth it. The décor was Venetian but not overdone, the bed was awesomely comfortable, the bathroom modern and well appointed. Lots of sitting space. the hotel has a very great bar/enoteca and a nice restaurant, with very, very good food and a very friendly and knowledgeable barman/wine steward.

Room Tip: Ravenna is a quiet city so all rooms are quiet. choose for a view of the street, or the inner courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eridotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I am wordless. How do you describe a hotel built in 1453 for a single family with the original frescoes on the walls? 1453 is 40 years before Columbus came to North America.
The photo that accompanies "tripadvisor" may be the room we stayed in. Please notice the height of the ceilings and the king sized bed. When the taxi pulled up to the door, the owner, Monica met us and helped with the bags. Monica checked us in and showed us to the room. She opened the door with a skeleton key. This is in keeping with the style and age of the hotel. Oh, the bathrooms have been up graded to modern appliances, showers and the like. When the elevator opened for us we stepped into a formal living room with a beautiful chandelier and reproduction furniture from the time of construction. We will go back. Monica, thanks.

Room Tip: The walls in this hotel are a foot thick. No noise from outside. We were on the back side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wdmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Since my art history class in college i've wanted to see the amazing mosaics of Ravenna....finalamente! And they are as beautiful as i thought.. Staying at this quaint hotel made our two days better than expected. Our blue room was very spacious, the memory foam mattress was so comfy i slept like a baby and we loved the double teak bathrooms. This 11th cent. building has an original elegance that we did not expect--especially on 2nd floor. The best part was the hospitality of our hostess Simona and dining manager Andrea. They were both so welcoming and helpful which made our stay more memorable. The town is charming with emphasis on mosaics in the churches but many upscale stores and shops and 3 piazzas only steps from hotel --all this yet its very quiet at night. Food for breakfast was continental style but varied and very good --and dinner (esp. The steak with peppercorn gravy- amazing) was excellent and made to order. Loved eating outside on the via in front of hotel. Fri and sat. night was like a fasion and dog show. Just loved the place!! Hats off to Albergo Cappello!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosalba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.5 km away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
763 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
449 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#5 of 36 in Ravenna
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
979 reviews
0.4 km away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
432 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#4 of 36 in Ravenna
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Cappello? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Cappello

Address: Via IV Novembre, 41, 48100, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range: ₹ 8,427 - ₹ 15,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Cappello 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Cappello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Cappello Ravenna
Albergo Cappello Hotel Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing