We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
103
55
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
55
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoise from the streetold townwithin walking distancefirst floorthe hotel offersper dayother guestsstayed nightsthe location is perfectsuitepalazzocentremazesightscyclistscenturyfrescoes
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Small, but big hotel. Only seven rooms, but very beautiful and big rooms. Arrived very late - after hours - still I was received as nice as everyone else. Slept good in the king size bed, found a nice breakfast and was ready for the tasks I had to do for my first day in Ravenna. The Albergo Cappello is placed in the heart of the old city with a short walk to all you desire; shopping, sights and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gunnar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

this is one of the nicest and most comfortable and comforting hotels at which I have ever stayed. I had a large room, albeit at a somewhat high price, but it was worth it. The décor was Venetian but not overdone, the bed was awesomely comfortable, the bathroom modern and well appointed. Lots of sitting space. the hotel has a very great bar/enoteca and a nice restaurant, with very, very good food and a very friendly and knowledgeable barman/wine steward.

Room Tip: Ravenna is a quiet city so all rooms are quiet. choose for a view of the street, or the inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eridotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I am wordless. How do you describe a hotel built in 1453 for a single family with the original frescoes on the walls? 1453 is 40 years before Columbus came to North America.
The photo that accompanies "tripadvisor" may be the room we stayed in. Please notice the height of the ceilings and the king sized bed. When the taxi pulled up to the door, the owner, Monica met us and helped with the bags. Monica checked us in and showed us to the room. She opened the door with a skeleton key. This is in keeping with the style and age of the hotel. Oh, the bathrooms have been up graded to modern appliances, showers and the like. When the elevator opened for us we stepped into a formal living room with a beautiful chandelier and reproduction furniture from the time of construction. We will go back. Monica, thanks.

Room Tip: The walls in this hotel are a foot thick. No noise from outside. We were on the back side of the hotel overlooking a garden. Very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wdmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Since my art history class in college i've wanted to see the amazing mosaics of Ravenna....finalamente! And they are as beautiful as i thought.. Staying at this quaint hotel made our two days better than expected. Our blue room was very spacious, the memory foam mattress was so comfy i slept like a baby and we loved the double teak bathrooms. This 11th cent. building has an original elegance that we did not expect--especially on 2nd floor. The best part was the hospitality of our hostess Simona and dining manager Andrea. They were both so welcoming and helpful which made our stay more memorable. The town is charming with emphasis on mosaics in the churches but many upscale stores and shops and 3 piazzas only steps from hotel --all this yet its very quiet at night. Food for breakfast was continental style but varied and very good --and dinner (esp. The steak with peppercorn gravy- amazing) was excellent and made to order. Loved eating outside on the via in front of hotel. Fri and sat. night was like a fasion and dog show. Just loved the place!! Hats off to Albergo Cappello!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosalba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very friendly and welcoming staff that couldn't do enough for us. Hotel located in the best part of town, close to everything and on a lovely street. Restaurant is excellent and all staff very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JPRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews