We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant small hotel”
Review of Hotel Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Minerva
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed in a 3 beds room with private bathroom. Room was Ok and clean. We had great breakfast - selfservice (from butter and jam to pies, sweets, yogurts..) Really tasty.
Hotel is located near the railway station and is in walking distance to historical centre - it takes 5minutes and you are there, which we found really good.

The only comment I have is bed - not so confortable, not so big and mine was in leather, which made me feel really hot.

I recommend it for a short stay or weekend gateaway.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anddre_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2015

One of the best hotels I've ever been to.

Excellent and helpful staff, any our request was fulfilled immediately, even those questions which hotel wasn't obliged to. Staff really kind, almost all of them speaks English fluently (except one but she also was so nice and trying to do best and we could communicate without words).

Room were excellent, clean and spacious, beds comfortable, bathroom well maintained and equipped with fresh cosmetics and soft towels. Meals in hotel were really tasty, coffee delicious.

In other words - I could recommend it to everyone. This hotel is not only worth it's price but also really cheap considering fantastic atmosphere, service and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Temmtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I staid with my family at this hotel in august 2015 when everywhere is very expesnive. We got a good deal, 200 eur for 2 nights. The hotel is small and clean but pretty old. When you enter you get that dusty smell. the staff is very nice, the room very clean. the breakfast is allmost non existent. they do not have a kitchen so you can eat some pies bought from the supermarket. the price per night was a little big for the offer. overall it was ok but would need a little reabilitation.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia_diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I stayed during winter time.
I lost my train at the station and so decided to stay there for the night because its next to the train station.
The room was too cold. I turned on the heat but two hours later they turned it off in the hole hotel. There were no extra blankets of something to keep you warm.
Hot water, but that was the only thing hot in the room. When you go out the bath you freezes youself.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Minerva is clean, modern, comfortable--book online, get a very fair rate that includes a free bread/juice (and coffee, if you ask). I couldn't use the hotel phone system to call Germany, but the payphones at the train station next door accept credit cards for international calls. Parking is available for 3 Euros/day--car park is attended, and about a block away. Elevator goes from lobby to all floors. The room we got had a small balcony with table and chairs overlooking train station, street scene with traffic circle, sidealk cafes, etc. We walked from hotel to many of the mosaic sites and Dante Allegheri's tomb, Didn't take time to find the Adriatic Se a few miles away, might be very nice side trip for tourists who are beach curious. Road to Venezia is kinda slow but not too difficult to get to from the Minerva.

The neighborhood did not seem to me to be negatively impacted by train station, but the cafes, gelateria, etc appeared to close early (around 10 pm) while people continued to come and go around the station. No hint of bad vibes, vandalism, or trouble in the one night we spent here. No noise, room had ai conditioning, shower, sink, toilet all in A-1 condition without undue noise, odor, plumbing problems. Plenty of hot water.

Oh, and i liked the staff at Minerva--the day and night staff seemed dedicated to providing an excellent expeience for their gueats.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Mosaico
Hotel Mosaico
#12 of 36 in Ravenna
518 reviews
0.6 km away
Astoria
Astoria
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
938 reviews
2.6 km away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Classensis
Hotel Classensis
#11 of 36 in Ravenna
198 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Ravenna
Hotel Ravenna
#24 of 36 in Ravenna
241 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Address: Via Pietro Maroncelli 1, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range: ₹ 2,956 - ₹ 8,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing