We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“M Club, Ravenna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of M club De Luxe B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
M club De Luxe B&B
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“M Club, Ravenna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the "White Room" for one night and we really enjoyed it. The house is in a great location and nicely decorated. The room was comfortable, spotless & quiet. Breakfast was good and Michael gave us good restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huacachina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    46
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
228
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location to visit Ravenna. We stayed in the suite room which is new, clean, spacious and comfortable and has a living room. The shower is excellent. The room has fantastic collection of National Geographic of last 30 years. The owner and personell are very friendly and helpful. The contentianal breakfast is well prepared. Excellent for everybody.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank family2011_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

There's a strong feeling of competence and professionalism here. We were greeted warmly by Michael and his assistant. Everything was decorated in a very tasteful way - we were in the Red Room, which features an Asian Indian motif. Furnishings were very comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast in the sunny dining room was very good. Location is superb - right on the edge of the central pedestrian area of the town, practically next to the fabulous mosaics.

We had a rental car and paid in advance for a space in their secure courtyard - it seemed like a reasonable deal. Luckily we had a small car - a big one might have an awkward time in the tight area.
Be aware that one must climb a flight of stairs to go in or out. Also, at least some of the rooms face the pedestrian area, which can stay noisy late into the night. However, the soundproofing was excellent, so we only noticed the noise with the window open. Some of the rooms presumably face the interior courtyard, and would likely be quieter. Our room, right under the roof, had a ceiling that angled sharply downward almost to the floor along the far wall, so a modest part of the floor space was not usable for us, but would be a great play area for a small child (the room actually came with a crib in that part).

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desert_lover222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is a clean, perfectly located, friendly b&b in the heart of ravenna.

The day after leaving ravenna, i realized i had forgotten my sports coat in one of the closets. Michael was awaiting my call and immediately shipped it to my home address. small things make all the difference when travelling. thank you again. great service.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettEo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

we were pleasantly surprised by the history of the church in Ravenna dating to the fifth century. M cub is an outstanding choice for a place to stay. The location is central,the staff is helpful,and the accommodations are first class.

Room Tip: Choose the penthouse slightly more money but the multiple skylights that open make this a unique exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rouxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.9 km away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.8 km away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 km away
Albergo Cappello
Albergo Cappello
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M club De Luxe B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M club De Luxe B&B

Property: M club De Luxe B&B
Address: Piazza Francesco Baracca 26, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ravenna
#1 Family Hotel in Ravenna
#2 Business Hotel in Ravenna
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,287 - ₹ 11,302
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique experience awaits you at the bed and breakfast "M Club" in the historic heart of Ravenna. Conveniently close to San Vitale Basilica and Galla Placidia, the "M Club" combines hospitality, culture and comfort in a seamless blend. The guest rooms feature fine beds, selected family antiques and modern bathrooms. Throughout there are rare paintings, family memorabilia and souvenirs of previous travels to delight the eye. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
m Club De Luxe Hotel Ravenna
m Club De Luxe Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing