We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
799
461
89
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
461
89
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station modern hotel underground parking minute walk excellent hotel small balcony superior room pasta staff was extremely helpful convenient location direct access i highly recommend this hotel comfy bed nice stay city centre front desk staff other cities
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights because a friend was getting married. I really had a terrible time with the front desk staff who were rather unhelpful and downright rude. We had a frd who had a cut on his hand and so used towels to stem the bleeding, they actually questioned why we needed more towels despite knowing this. When I called the front desk to request for some warm water(since there is no kettle in the room!!) they told me I would be charged 6 euro for room service, for just hot drinking water! They seemed anxious to just hang up and not actually give any service. Very disappointing.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore generale at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Mr. Sandeep,
first of all we all want to ask you about your health status. How are you?

I think that all what happens at the consequent bad feelings you had towards our staff are due to a misunderstanding.
At the beginings we did not know about your accident and we was told that you had a problem with some water in the bathroom.
You even did not let our bellboy to come in and check how the room effectively was!
As soon as we recognize that you injuried your finger, we suggest you to go to the local ER.to care about it.
We have then always provided you towels, but usually to avoid a waste of them and to respect the environment we kindly ask our guests to use them carefully. We also have given you skin strips, pads and cotton, but it would have been better to go to a physician to avoid other blooding.

We hope after all that you have had a good time with your friends here and you could enjoy the wedding.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Clean, nice sized junior suite, near the train station. Not in the center of town, but very close to the train station. The room was very comfortable, with a huge bathroom. We got some good rest with a nice breakfast. I'd stay here again, as NH hotels are consistent. It would be nice if there was some sort of bellhop service...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evan_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore generale at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear evan_david,
thank you so much for your review!
Our location allows you to reach at ease the lovely historical city center as you have seen, and also so close to the railway staion to go in the countryside for exemple.

It is a pleasure to read that you want to stay here again, so we are waiting for your next reservation!
Team NH Parma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

What a pleasure it was staying at the hotel NH Parma. Situated conveniently in the shadow of this small, yet touristically-worthy, city of Parma train station, the NH Parma provides the traveler with modern, comfortable accommodation, a commendable level of service, and a price point that is, frankly, unbeatable. Our recent stay, which included an upgrade to a superior room, set us back a mere 122 euros per night, including breakfast. Talk about value for money.

The NH Parma is a most attractive property. While its location is not the most prepossessing - areas around train stations rarely are - it does make for practical travel, especially for those without their own wheels. (For those persons with a car, there is a large underground garage that can be accessed at a cost.) The hotel itself, built about four years ago, has a spacious, attractively designed lobby and lounge. Contemporary in its styling, there is beautiful lighting, stylish tables and chairs, and a complimentary service to hotel that features fresh fruit enhanced waters. The NH Parma also pays tribute to the city’s cultural heritage with a series of striking photographic murals strategically placed in the front lobby and rooms. This was a welcome and most distinctive touch as it greatly reduces the often too sterile, impersonal that can accompany a stay at a chain hotel.

One of the most enjoyable - and relaxing - aspects of our stay at the NH Parma was our room. Located on the fifth floor, this room is designated by the hotel as “superior” and it is truly an apt description. The room was bright and immaculate in appearance, featuring two extra large windows, one in the bedroom and one in the bath. Both of these could also be opened should fresh air be warranted. While the views to the streets below were unremarkable, the room’s emphasis on natural light, combined with air conditioning, made for a most comfortable two-night stay. Our room also featured a comfortable king-size bed, plenty of well placed lights, including a stand-up lamp, and a desk and two chairs, one of which was nicely placed under the lamp and proved especially comfortable. Given the room’s strong emphasis on natural light, it was especially nice to have access to highly effective black-out curtains which were most conducive to a good night’s sleep.

One of more surprising features of our room at the NH Parma was the entryway. This was especially spacious and came with a few unexpected and helpful features: there are two alcoves meant to accommodate luggage, along with a open concept closet that include a lighting system that is on a sensor. This means that, should a hotel guest need to move from the bedroom to the bath in the middle of the night, the closet light immediately illuminates, thus making travel easy and safe. The room’s entryway also includes a most discreetly placed mini-bar that is covered by large, full length mirror.

At the risk of sounding overly bourgeois, our bathroom at the NH Parma was both large and well-conceived, the latter quality having to do with the way in which, during the daytime, an abundance of natural light filtered through the translucent, king-sized windows yet also provided complete privacy. This provides the traveler with a kind of gentle alarm clock and a pleasant way of beginning one’s day. Beyond the clever window concept, the bathroom featured modern, efficient plumbing, including a lovely tub/shower combination, a bidet, excellent lighting, and satisfactory linen.

Breakfast at the NH Parma, like other properties in this chain, is a tasteful and bountiful start to the day. While the dining room is generic in appearance, the food on offer is anything but plain. Among the culinary highlights were tasty finger sandwiches, numerous fresh cheeses and breads, coffee panna cotta, and a wide range of juices. On the slightly downside, one of the two coffee machines was not in service (though the other one produced a solid cup of joe) and the large, conveyor-type toaster was a bit awkward to operate.

In summary, the NH Parma hotel strikes us as a superior accommodation. Practically situated (an easy 15 minute walk to the city’s historic center), with a level of comfort and service that is most commendable, and price point that is very appealing, here is a hotel that seems the ideal base from which to explore the historically and culturally rich city of Parma.

Room Tip: Our roo, number 501, was large and very comfortable.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank claremay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Claremay,
it is such a pleasure for us to receive such a detailed review, which represents an objective review of what we offer every day to our guests.

The sleep quality of our hosts is important for us, to allow you a pleasant day travelling in the countryside or working here downtown.
Concerning the furniture, as we belong to an international chain, we must follow some particular standards, such as bidet in the bathroom for exemple.

We have just increased and improved our breakfast choice: therefore we appreciate that you could noutice the difference!

yes, our lovely Parma has absolutely to be visited and discovered, and not just for its already well-known gastronomical offer.


Looking forward to have you here with us again
Team NH Parma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Great location, great hotel. Very clean and new, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and overall we had a wonderful stay here for 4 nights in mid-August.The bed was a bit firm for our preference, but not quite as firm as other hotels we stayed at in other cities. More than the firmness of the mattress, this was the one hotel where the bed design (two twin mattresses together rather than one queen or king sized mattress) was problematic for us...one of us often ended up laying in the gap between the mattresses throughout the night, which was not particularly comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Laura W,
we appreciate so much your words about our staff, who works everday with passion and care!

We are also glad to inform you that our accomodation and furniture follow NH given standards, therefore our mattres or other things can not be modify unfortunately...

Looking forward for your next NH experience :-)
Team NH Parma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a modern feel. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is also good. The location of the hotel is perfect and the parking space very convenient. All in all a very good hotel for a one or two night stay in Parma at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Jan D,
we thank you for your review. All our amenities allow you to have a very comfortable experience!

Looking forward to see you again!


Team NH Parma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews