We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
17
36
27
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
36
27
7
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Booked a room at hotel Astoria, but when I showed up they drove me to this place. Funny. Kind of apartment with a small dinette, 2 single beds and a bathroom.
Nothing to complain about, just the price. Paid 110 Euros/ night. That is by my opinion expensive and there were no breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIU HOTELS P, Direttore generale at Residence Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Your feedback is appreciated, Bjorn. Thank you for taking the time to review us and for having appreciated the flat. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Very spacious room and well equipped with everything you'd need. I would stay there anytime and recommend it to anyone. The hotel is part of a bigger group and check in is done in a different location- not far but it would have been good to know in advance. The transport from check in (hotel astoria, near the train station) to the hotel and then check out is provided by the hotel.
It's very close to everyting you'd visit. Nothing negative about it :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Angelica,
thank you so much for you answer. I changed the information about the check in, now is visible on web site. You was really handy.
Best Regard
PIU Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Good sized room with kitchen facilities, our room set up with a bedroom on the mezzanine. The room was very clean and well presented. The apartments very conveniently located in the city centre. Parking is available - at an extra cost, and if you intend to use the kitchen - at all - you get an extra cleaning charge - that didn't sit well with me, not least because its not clear from the hotel web site.
The apartments themselves are all self contained,there is nothing really go a "hotel" about the rest of the building.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Graham

thank you so much for being our guest :) We are happy you appreciated the room, the position and the cleaniness of the flat. For the use of kitchen, the charge was clearly indicated in our website, in the page dedicated to our services :)
Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located near the historical center of Parma. The rooms are well decorated and offer a lot of space. However, you need to pay an extra 20€ if you want to use the kitchenette. 8€ per night for the parking.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ahmad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Ahmad

Thank you very much for your review! The price for the use of both the services was clearly indicated in our confirmation :(.
Thank you again for having being our guest!
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a decent location and is convenient to both the train station and the historic city center. It is located across from a small piazza which seemed to attract vagrants at all hours of the day and night. Inside the rooms are adequate in size but a bit dated. We had a split level studio and the stairs to the upper level were a bit precarious. The bathroom is generous in size and the shower had a nice amount of pressure and plenty of hot water. There is a small kitchenette area but be warned that you need to bring your own dish soap and sponge. Plus the refrigerator had been unplugged and left closed resulting in a putrid odor that too days to diminish. But in the end I might stay here again because the location and price are decent.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Zosia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Zosia

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you appreciated your stay, the position of the flat and the size of the rooms. We are sorry you had to bring with you sponge and soap because it is something that we usually provide. We will check what happened.
thank you again,
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews