We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
85
204
120
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
204
120
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel pasta plugs fidenza tuscany autostrada centre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We stay for 3 Night, the room is nice and clean. Only the window is not nice...-Look to the backside of the Building. The breakfast are good, with eggs, bacon, fruits, serials and many other things...perfect for all kind of food!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christiani154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Direttore at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Christian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club.

I am delighted to hear that you appreciated in particular our breakfast: our aim is to try to make the perfect day-starter.

Hoping to see you soon, we send to you our best regards.
The Hotel Manager - Hotel San Marco & Formula Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Good 4 Star hotel, with amazing price deals via booking.com. Rooms are o.k., breakfast buffet is very good. The attached restaurant is fairly high priced and the restaurant staff not neccessarily the best. 5 restaurant alternatives within 1 km walking distance. We were looking for a place close to Parma and this was the best deal.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Direttore at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Ralf, thank you for choosing Hotel San Marco & Formula Club and dedicated time for the review.

It’s a great pleasure to read your satisfaction about our structure!

We appreciate all the various positive and negative criticisms that give us the opportunity to grow and improve; regarding our restaurant service, we're sorry to read these words because our staff it's usually appreciated, for sure I want to understand what happened.

We hope you can come back to visit us!
Best regards
The Hotel Manager - Hotel San Marco & Formula Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

My family & I stayed here for two nights while visiting relatives. Although the rooms are very large for the most part it is very clean, it is extremely old dated, worn out, and just overall tacky.

The carpet in the hallway with steamed coming up it could just look like it’d been there for many many years. Although the pictures depicted look very much like the hotel, what is shown here is not exactly how it looks in real life. The paint is very old, could use some refreshing, in most cases just looks extremely dated.

The showerhead new shower curtain, making an absolute mess to take a shower. Thankfully we only had two days in the area, otherwise we would’ve been very upset. For the most part it was just a room to sleep in and that’s what we got. Not really as depicted.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank britri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Direttore at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club.

The opinions of our guests are our precious ideas to improve the quality of service. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.
Kind regards.
The Hotel Manager - Hotel San Marco & Formula Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

A few days work in the region and we were booked into the San Marco for the duration. We were warmly received by the English speaking Italian reception staff and the room felt newly furbished with a wonderful bathroom area. The room was cleaned to a very high standard daily.

Continental cooked and cold breakfast with a large selection of hot and cold drinks each morning too.

Everyone should visit the bar around the rear of the entrance. Free snacks served with every round of drinks and the staff were just superb.

You must visit the pizza restaurant just up the road. Really good serve and the biggest menu I have seen. Stay away from the Vecchia pizza though! Raw horse meat isn’t all that!

The centre of Parma is a 21 Euro taxi ride.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wes_meredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Direttore at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club.
I am delighted to hear that you appreciated your stay in Hotel San Marco & Formula Club and in the area close to us!
Be sure that I’ll share this beautiful words with everyone.

Hoping to see you soon, we send to you our Best regards.
The Hotel Manager - Hotel San Marco & Formula Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel is actually nicer than you would expect when approaching the area, and aside from the entrance being around the back it's a nice, modern hotel. My only issues were with the wifi, and that there are no plugs next to the bed, which is inconvenient for charging devices.

Breakfast was nice, with a decent selection.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews