We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch in Parma!”

Ristorante La Forchetta
Ranked #17 of 753 Restaurants in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 28 - US$ 57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Forchetta restaurant is situated in the heart of the old town centre of Parma, in one of the most beautiful and oldest buildings in the city, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Battistero. It is family-run and offers the finest of Parmesan cuisine as well as fish dishes, accompanied by the best wines. Tortelli stuffed with spinach and pumpkin, duchessa di Parma, braised veal cheeks, fish crudité, scallops in a salt and pepper crust, lobster tagliolini, tuna steaks and Catalan salad, are just a sample of the variety of our menu. Our bread and pasta are all home-made in the old-fashioned way and we are particularly careful in our choice of ingredients. It is also possible to eat outside. A visit to La Forchetta means enjoying a moment of pleasure, a delight to the taste buds, in the city of taste and fine cuisine!
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Well situated restaurant in historic center. We sat outside and enjoyed starters of amazingly good Parma ham and cheese, what else? Then the four of us ordered one of the delicious homemade pastas, delicate and well sauced. My daughter's seafood with pistachio sauce was otherworldly good. Selected some great whites from very nice and fairly priced wine list from Alto Adige (to north, but very fine whites).

Based upon the very high quality of our lighter lunch selections, I am sure the dinner/main courses would be equally outstanding.

Service was friendly an efficient. Don't miss La Forchetta when you visit Parma.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 57gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear guests from Florida,
thank you so much for writing this great review.
We are all delighted to read that we were the right place for you, with our fresh and high quality dishes, our special wines and our helpful Staff!
We really hope to welcome you back soon during your next journey in Italy, you will be surprised by many other specialties!

Kind regards,
La Forchetta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended by our hotel, and that was a great choice. The food was delicious, the setting was very nice, and the service was excellent. Just perfect! Enjoy!:):)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Viktoriya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Viktoriya,
thank you very much for the wonderful review you shared with us.
We are so glad that your experience was perfect and that you enjoyed so much the dishes you ordered, the service and our location.
We really much hope to welcome you back soon during your next visit in Parma, to try many other typical dishes and our selection of wine as well.

King regards,
La Forchetta Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Definitely the best restaurant in town! Excellent food and nice atmosphere, great location. Busy but quiet.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dmitry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Dmitry,
thank you very much for the stunning review you shared with us.
We are so happy to read that your opinion about our restaurant is so positive: we do our best to offer tasty dishes, a wide selection of wine and a professional and kind service.
We are very much looking to welcome you back soon.

La Forchetta Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

While in Parma you will eat lots of cured meat, but this is a seafood restaurant, and one of amazing creativity.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank suzfortier60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear guest from Rhodos,
thank you very much for the nice review you shared with us.
We are so happy that your experience was positive and that you all were so satisfied with the service and the fish dishes you ordered.
We really hope to welcome you back soon during your next visit in Parma, to try many other typical dishes!

King regards,
La Forchetta Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We were tipped by our hotel (Rosa Prati) to have dinner here and made a reservation outside. It was a great experience: the food was excellent (we chose mainly local dishes, of course with Parma ham and Parmigiano), a lovely wine choice and very friendly staff. Absolutely worth a full 5 star rating!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Piet005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear guest from Amsterdam,
thank you so much for coming to our restaurant!
We are delighted that your experience was great, with the tasty and high quality dishes you tried, all from our territory and with our selection of wine.
We hope to welcome you back soon during your next trip in Parma, to spend another special and pleasant dinner.

Yours sincerely,
La Forchetta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Forchetta also viewed

 
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Ristorante La Forchetta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing