We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Parma(Parma)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
US$ 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Opera B&B(Parma)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 197
US$ 193
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
44
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
9
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

My sister stayed at La Pilotta some years ago, loved it, and always urged me to go. I could only stay two nights unfortunately. However, I had an entire apartment to myself. Two bedrooms, huge bathroom and sunny terrace where I was served a sumptuous breakfast. The star of this place, however, is not the charming and beautiful apartment, but the charming and beautiful owner, Clementina. My sister has never forgotten her and neither will I. Clementina makes you feel like you have a second home, in Italy. Don't stay anywhere else in Parma.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The hostess Clementina went out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable and our request for special diet for breakfast met. It is well located for visiting the sites of Parma. It's clean, comfortable with all the amenities. A full kitchen is available for use. There are also plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkaksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

This B&B is in a great location in the centre of Parma, within walking distance of the train/bus station, and has most of the major attractions on it's doorstep. The room was large and comfortable, with a great view of Palazzo della Pilotta. The breakfast was plentiful and filling, and best of all was Clementina, who was so friendly and helpful during our weekend stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

A delightful B&B in the centre of the city of parmesan cheese and Parma ham, and an icecream shop just a few metres away - what more could you ask for? La Pilotta is an easy walk along the main street from the railway station. Take the lift or stairs (after yet another icecream!) to the second floor (3rd for USA) and in the common area you find a large dining/sitting room and a fully equipped kitchen with an east-facing balcony to catch the morning sun. You also find a large bedroom with a high ceiling, and shutters and double glazing to keep out any noise. The bathroom may be narrow but it has everything you need. And best of all, you find Signora Clementina Allodi, a most cheerful host who produces superb, not-to-be-missed breakfasts. If you are going anywhere near Parma, head for La Pilotta.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

3 years ago we said that if we came back to Parma we would stay here again, and that's just what we did. It is excellently located; easy to arrive by car or train, close to the cathedral, the art gallery, many other sights and restaurants. There is parking in the courtyard for one car; for our visit it was taken, but the owner (more later) had arranged free parking in the nearby Mercure hotel car park, fantastic!
The room we stayed in is, in fact, half of a large apartment, and is an apartment in itself. There is an entrance hall with large bathroom off one side (with bath). To the other side is a salon/tv room which has a double bed in, then on to the bedroom which is spacious and has a large, comfortable double bed. You can also access the shared kitchen from the salon.
As has already been said, but I am going to say it again, one of the real pluses of La Pilotta is the owner, Clementina. We needed something from the chemist; she wasn't content with just telling us what it was; she went to get it for us. She goes out in the morning to buy fresh pastries for breakfast, so it is always different. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for her, and what a sense of humour, always laughing. I could go on, but in summary, she makes a great place really special. If we come back to Parma, and it is a lovely place to visit so we probably will, there will be no need to search for hotels; it's La Pilotta for us.
Merci, thank you, grazie Mandarina!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simoncbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews