We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Food Valley Travel & Leisure tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Food Valley Travel & Leisure
from US$ 54.14
More Info
from US$ 91.25
More Info
from US$ 110.20
More Info
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
38
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prosciutto pasta andrea conti bologna region lunch factory tour company
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We had a wonderful day with Elena, from this company. We left Bologna and met Elena on the way to Lake Como. She took us to Agriturismo Avigneto where we had lunch at the restaurant of the farmhouse al Vignelo. We sampled the local Lambrusco's and Parma's regional cuisine. We left there stuffed, inebriated, and very happy!! The view is spectacular with the Apennines mountains in the background. She also took us to the Conti Prosciutto plant for a tour of the ham factory - fascinating! And then to Consorzio Produttori Latte for a tour of a Parmigiano Reggiano factory. Elena is extremely knowledgeable, explains everything to the nth degree, and a wonderful person to spend the day with! I highly recommend this company and a tour of this region!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Shermaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Proprietario at Food Valley Travel & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! We’ll let Elena know :-) we hope to have you again to discover more from our beloved Food Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This was our 4th trip using Food Valley Travel to help us with a trip on which we take customers to show them the factory and surrounding area for Bertazzoni, one of our most important manufacturers. They arranged hotels, restaurants, walking tours, a tour of the Maserati factory, and all of the travel in between. The trip spans a week. In four years they have never once missed the mark on anything they set up for us. Along the way, Andrea texts to check on how things have gone. I give them a 10 out of 10 and I'm, frankly, not that easy to please!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Proprietario at Food Valley Travel & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks so much! It’s Always a pleasure and a challenge as well to surprise you again and again!.. see you soon! Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Eleana our guide and Rossano our driver were excellent.
Eleana was professional, thorough, knowledgable, cheerful and answered all of our questions.
Rossano picked us up and dropped us off at our Bologna hotel and provided interesting information about the area along the way. He even took a little detour to show us some amazing views.
The tour is well worth the time and expense as it covers so much of the important aspects of the Emilio Romagna region.
I would take any tour this company offered!

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank deckgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We booked the full day, four product tour and were not disappointed in our choice. The arrangement of the itinerary was easy and friendly, despite us having to make a change at the last minute - thank you Francesca for your flexibility! Our tour guide, Amalda, was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions. She was as enthusiastic about what we were seeing as we were and made us really appreciate the historical and cultural importance of the processes that we were able to experience. Thank you Amalda for a wonderful day! Our last stop of the day was at a family-owned acetaia where we were really able to see and understand the time and patience that goes into the making of the basalmic vinegar. I will never be able to buy the imitation again! At no point in the tour, did we feel pressure to buy any of the products and that was also greatly appreciated.

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank fradd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

In April 2013, We had a fantastic time from the time we met our guide until we dropped her off. She was very knowledgeable. The two places we visited were small family operations. We came away knowing much about cheese and ham.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Le Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We booked our tour with Sara and the level of service was outstanding. She gave us excellent suggestions on other attractions to visit outside of the tour.

Date of experience: January 2016
2  Thank COCO123Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews