We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay.. Fantastic hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa delle noci

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax...... the gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
relax......
the gate
garden
garden
bicycles
acetaia family of traditional balsamic vinegar of Modena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Modena, Province of Modena, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
PaulineLS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay.. Fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I picked this rental in the area of Italy we wanted to visit largely because of the wonderful reviews about Roberta, and we weren't disappointed in any way. Roberta and Giorgio are just about the loveliest, generous, big hearted people you could ever meet. They just want you to have a really good stay and can't do enough for you. We were blown away by the supplies in the kitchen, fridge full of food, wine and beer, cereal, bread, home made jam, cherry pie and Lambrusco provided as well as a choice of liqueurs. The apartment was just beautiful and totally spotless and had everything you could possibly need. Roberta even supplied big bottles of shower gel, shampoo etc etc and slippers. We were spoiled rotten.

We had a wonderful stay, and it was so helpful that Roberta booked our train trips to Venice and Rome for us, and Giorgio took us to the station. That took such a lot of stress off, sussing booking systems, driving in a strange city, parking etc. We loved Venice but didn't have such a good day in Rome. Still it was an experience. The trains are amazing, and Roberta had some delicious food waiting for us when we got back, especially good for tired people she said, and it was. She and Giorgio even kept in touch by phone so it was ready and hot when we got back. That was such a lovely gesture and with perfect timing as we were pretty done in.
We loved walking around their grounds. Everything about the property is so well cared for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the wonderful food and drink provided and the big hearted hosts.
Liked least: Just the slippy sheet, but still slept very well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaggieS01...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very good time in Casa delle Noci. The house is very well equiped and extremely clean. Roberta and her family make you feel at home. We strongly recommend this little piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul H
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The ideal place for relaxation and run by a wonderful family!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this property on the recommendation of a friend. We were definitely not disappointed. The accommodation was everything it said is would be and more. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy. The extremely friendly owners are on hand to answer any questions you have or to recommend places to visit or eat, or just to chat but are not intrusive. The property is quiet, peaceful and only a short, flat cycle ride from the village (on the bikes provided) where there is a bar, supermarket, newsagent etc. It was 30-38 degrees for the fortnight we were there and the pool was very welcome and again spotless.

The owner arranged various trips for us, organised via e_mail before we arrived, including booking trains, entrance tickets etc and everything worked out perfectly.

This was our first trip to Italy and also our first experience of booking a holiday through Trip Advisor. Both were excellent. I can categorically say that the pictures are a true representation of the property and have not been enhanced or edited in any way - it really is as good as it looks !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing