We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa delle noci

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax...... the gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
relax......
the gate
garden
garden
bicycles
acetaia family of traditional balsamic vinegar of Modena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Modena, Province of Modena, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
thomoLinc...
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delightful”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Without doubt the cleanest, nicest & best equipped holiday accommodation we ever stayed in. A real home from home.
We were met by the wonderful Roberta who showed us around the apartment which literally had everything for every eventuality including detergent for the washing machine and dishwasher. There was a huge array of breakfast goodies, home made tart, local wine, home made balsamic vinegar, chocolates and 3 homemade liqueurs. The house was surrounded by orchards with apples, pears, grapes, peaches, plums & walnuts and we were encouraged to help ourselves. Roberta introduced us to her husband Giorgio and son Paolo who were all on hand throughout our stay but never intrusive.
Casa Delle Noci is in a very rural area and so peaceful but close to Modena and Bologna. We parked outside Modena football stadium which was free and a 10 minute walk into the centre, which avoided any problems drifting into the ZTL areas.
There is a huge amount of literature on eateries and places to visit all within easy striking distance by train or by car. Roberta organised our trip to Venice which was wonderful and only 90 minutes on the train. The Ferrari museum at Maranello is a must for petrol heads, and just outside you can drive a real Ferrari @ 80 Euros for two. A car was an absolute must to get around and a sat nav made our journey's particularly into the bigger towns so much easier.
Plenty of restaurants in the locality we used the local Trattoria 5 minutes down the road, huge Pizzas and very cheap wine and on our last 2 nights La Piazzetta Del Gusto in Nonantola for some mouth watering Pasta. Alternatively eat in or outside under the loggia which also has a state of the art gas barbecue.
Our whole stay was an absolute delight as was Roberta and her family, and we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Casa to anyone who wants a taste of real Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roberta - how friendly and cheerful and helpful she is!
Liked least: nothing - everything wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1600egirl
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic, lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we made to feel welcome and we felt so at home. We were greeted by lovely Roberta, who showed us around the accommodation. She has thought of everything it was spotlessly clean and provided everything for a comfortable stay. We were provided with a wonderful breakfast spread as well as extras we did not expect such as home made cider, wine, chocolates and a cherry tart. In the freezer we were treated to a choice of three liquors (we brought some) and in the cupboard a sample of their home made balsamic vinegar (we brought some of that as well!) Roberta’s husband kindly showed us the night before we left how they make it.

My parents did the Venice trip arranged for by Roberta and enjoyed it. We also visited Parma, Modena, Ferrara and Mantova (in the villa you will find lots of leaflets and information of places to visit) the Lamborghini and Ferrari museum.

Free wifi came in handy as we were able to look up the best places to park etc before programming the sat nav! We found the sat nav to be invaluable whilst here as we decided to go everywhere without touching the motorways (fed up to the hilt with them back home in London) as we wanted to see local villages on the way.

We cooked at home a couple of nights but on the other nights we ate at the same restaurant. They did fantastic pizza’s (for 6-7 euro’s), pastas etc down the road that Roberta recommended we had to drive because of the time of year as it got dark early but in the summer you can walk there in about 35min. There are other restaurants that Roberta has menus for but we were hooked on this place and to top it off it was so reasonable and the food was excellent.

We were soo sorry to leave this wonderful place in the countryside but we are already planning our return next year.

If you would like a fantastic, lovely and relaxing place to stay whilst see the rural Italy then look no further than this place you will not be disappointed. This place is so lovely and homey I wish I could live here tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David & J...
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the loveliest places we've ever stayed in. Roberta was a wonderful host and made us feel really welcome. She supplied meats, cheeses, breakfast goodies, yoghurt, coffee, milk, home made liqueurs and much more for us. What a great way to begin our stay. The house was spotless and beautifully presented. There are two outdoor eating areas (bbq) and a stunning pool. This is a great place to base yourself with a car. We visited nearby Modena, Ferrara, Maranello, Vignola and caught the train to Bologna. Roberta also organize visits to see prosciutto and parmesan cheese being made. A wonderful experience. We also had a traditional lunch at nearby Acetaia Pedroni because Anthony Bourdain had eaten there. The food was really delicious and featured balsamic vinegar in every course including the ice cream. We also visited Roberta's husband's acetaia in their loft. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend Casa Delle Noci.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenbryan...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

hello, Casa delle noci could not have been better from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. A thirty minute drive from the airport is all it takes and as we stepped from the car Roberta was there to greet us and show us around the amazing property. You have the whole top floor of the building (Roberta and her family live in the house opposite) very spacious with three bedrooms( one with a large on-suit bathroom) a large living room, kitchen with everything you need including dishwasher etc the kitchen cupboards are stocked with more than enough for all your breakfasts also pasta sauce, cheese and ham and Roberta had left fresh fruit from the orchards and vines surrounding the property( apples figs plums black and green grapes) also Roberta had made a fruit tart and left a bottle of the local lambrusco, chocolates, home made cider and three types of liquor all made from there own fruit. The swimming pool was excellent, quite large but not too deep which was good as my daughter is only 8 and not a brilliant swimmer. Within a twenty minute drive of the house you have the Ferrari factory and museum, Lamborghini, ducati pagani and maserati also the old city of modena and bologna and more. There are lots of cheap pizzerias gelateria ( one we went to had over sixty flavours of ice cream all made on the premises) and very reasonably priced restaurants all ten minutes from the house. If you do want to treat yourself, in modena you have Osteria Francescana, 3 michilin stars and voted the third best restaurant in the world. Roberta also arranged for us a tour of the local parmigiano and prosciutto manufacturers and Robertas husband giorgio showed us where and how he makes his own homemade balsamic vinegar. It was my daughters first holiday abroad and she loved every minute of it, i think we will be back to stay at casa dell noci and see Roberta and her family again very soon. Glen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, couldn't pick one particular thing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing