We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very local trattoria”

Trattoria Via Ferrari
Reserve with
Trattoria Via Ferrari is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 760 Restaurants in Modena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 29 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Domenica sera e lunedì chiuso.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Typical trattoria in a hidden spot close to the Casa Enzo Ferrari museum. Pasta is great. Desserts are also delicious. Good option if nearby

Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriaViaFerrari, Direttore at Trattoria Via Ferrari, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie!!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

There's no information that the restaurant is close. We took all the family to go there after 19.30 (opening hours), closed doors and even no the tiniest note when will they open again. No information on the website, on tripadvisor, google, nowhere... lack of respect for the customer!

1  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriaViaFerrari, Direttore at Trattoria Via Ferrari, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Chiediamo scusa per l'inconveniente.
Il cartello che avevamo apposto era stato rimosso da qualcuno.
Ora abbiamo provveduto a metterne un altro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived by train around lunchtime and were going to the Enzo Ferrari Museum, but first some food was needed. We found this place in the perfect spot on our way, and the food was delicious. We had pasta, roast beef of horse, beef and a traditional course of gnocchi, cold cuts etc. I do not remember the name of the last one, but I really recommend it. This was absolutely one of the best meals we have ever had in Italy.

Thank Susanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Family run trattoria close to enzo Ferrari museum
Had a Lambrusco risotto which was delicious and my daughter had baked gnocchi , also delicious
Would highly recommend

Thank Elizabeth478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriaViaFerrari, Direttore at Trattoria Via Ferrari, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks for the review, I'm really glad that you enjoyed the location and meal, I hope you will come back to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Warm and well run "Trattoria" 3 minutes walk from Ferrari Museum and railway station.
They serve Modena's traditional food, from tortellini to gnocco fritto, tagliatelle, and good meat. Nice staff.
We choose Calzagatti and Frittelle di baccalà as typical starters, then gnocco & tigelle with a good choice of ham, mortadella and salame. Tortellini for our children and a faboulous mascarpone as dessert.
Wine list should be enhanced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zanzulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriaViaFerrari, Direttore at Trattoria Via Ferrari, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017
Google Translation

Grazie e speriamo di rivederci poresto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Via Ferrari also viewed

Modena, Province of Modena
Modena, Province of Modena
 
Modena, Province of Modena
Modena, Province of Modena
 

Been to Trattoria Via Ferrari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing