We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cheap option close to the railway station”
Review of Hotel Principe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Principe
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Reviewed 1 December 2016

There are several budget hotels in the same street; the Principe is definitely one option to consider. It doesn't shine like a diamond and a redecoration would be a wise choice, but it's overall not bad and clean.
Vintage furniture and overall layout make it recommendable for a short staying.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GermanoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2016

A really nice hotel situated close to the Modena Train station and walk-able distance from most of the monuments of Modena. Decent room, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast(included in my deal) was really nice. Staff was really helpful and courteous and also handed over a discount coupon for a local hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prajwal_Ullal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a week. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is also close to the train and bus stations (although the hotel was not easy to find initially - for all hotel stays, I suggest printing out directions from Mapquest or Google Maps before you go). The free breakfast is decent, and the rooms have A/C and heat. I stayed in an average single room with a single bed. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk to the main square and the 11th c. Romanesque (and World Heritage Site) Modena Cathedral and bell tower. My only complaint was the noise - I could hear everything from the room next door and the hall.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The carpet was very dirty and old.
The beds were very old.
The breakfast was too simple, lack of variety.
As we were in hurry to take train in the morning, we paid the night before checked out at 7:10 am May 15, 2016. Before breakfast, we returned the room key, after breakfast, the guy at front desk told us twice that we haven't paid yet.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

On a side trip from Venice to Civitavecchia, I needed a single room in Modena as it was the most convenient town to visit the Ferrari Museum in Maranello. The Hotel Principe was conveniently located within walking distance to public transport (train, bus and shuttle) and reasonably priced. The single room included a double bed (which was unexpected, other single rooms I stayed in on the same trip only had single beds) and an adequate bathroom. The rate included continental breakfast - breads, meats and pastries plus tea coffee and juice. I'd stay there again if I was in Modena for the night by myself.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sap78au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modena hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
0.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Liberta
0.2 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#24 of 33 in Modena
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#1 of 1 in Baggiovara
603 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Estense
Hotel Estense
#8 of 33 in Modena
300 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Cervetta 5
Hotel Cervetta 5
#2 of 33 in Modena
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 94, 41121, Modena, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Modena
Price Range: ₹ 6,936 - ₹ 10,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Principe is strategically located between the Modena train station which is just 200 meters away and the city center within walking distance reachable in just 10 minutes. Due to its location you can easily walk to the museum Casa Enzo Ferrari. All 50 rooms are equipped with free Wi-Fi high speed internet connection, flat screen TV with Mediaset Premium channels. Guests can park their cars for free on Corso Vittorio Emanuele II requesting a tag at front desk, also an indoor garage is available for a surcharge, located just 100 meters from the Hotel. The Hotel Principe also offer the availability of a restaurant "L'Antico NAviglio" which is only 80 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Hotel Modena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing