We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
552
446
131
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
446
131
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self service restaurant ferrari theme themed hotel ferrari fan pit stop visiting the ferrari museum washing machine great value clean rooms plenty of parking bus service stayed for one night free mini bar different buildings at reasonable prices separate rooms within easy reach
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Room OK but no Wifi, even though it was advertised. Staff, especially the manageress very offhand. Everything seemed to be too much trouble. The restaurant and bar next door only open during the week so had to take a taxi if I wanted to have a meal.

Room tip: Would not recommend. Very expensive and no facilities.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roliver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonora L, Direttore at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Dear Roliver1,
I am regretful if you experienced a low wi-fi performance, it is usually quite fast (60Mbit even in upload), a slowing down can be sometimes detected when the hotel is full and everyone is using the internet. However, I got surprised by reading your observation on staff, we are usually quite friendly and helpful and as far as I am concerned, I am not always present in the hotel (as everybody I have the weekend off, I do not live in the hotel), but guests can write to me or let me call by the front desk staff, whenever they wish. Restaurants' and bar's opening times are on our website, please be aware that they are not always open. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Booked for a really special week end
Room about 600 degrees husband ill with migraine due to heat
Second room same problem
Hotel refused to do anything except a free packet of Pringles!
Booking.com failed to help totally disinterested
Do not stay here unless you have low customer service expectations

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonora L, Direttore at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Dear Louise, we are always regretful for any of our guest's unsatisfaction. This means that somehow we have failed in giving the guest the service they expected.
This said, when we see our guests shouting in the lobby and throwing everything they grab upside down against the receptionist, who is trying to explain...I think that nothing else can be done to change the customer's feeling. We are here to welcome you and to help, notwithstanding good manners and respect of everybody still remain necessary conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Have stayed recently for a couple of nights, doing a pilgrimage to the Ferrari attractions at Maranello and Modena. Rooms perfectly acceptable, clean, quiet and good links to local routes. On site bar not stupidly priced either. Loads of parking space and love the track theme of the blocks of rooms.

Unfortunately the extra attraction of the onsite restaurant was not available, but a restaurant in town was suggested by the very helpful reception staff. Ended up eating there 2 nights in a row - Lo Smeraldo. Seeing locals in there confirmed its reputation and the food was splendid.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonora L, Direttore at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Thank you very much for your positive review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the closed restaurant. It's currently under renovation and we will see it open in a couple of weeks. Hope the waiting was worth...;) You will tell us! Thank you again and hope to see you again here at the Village for your next Ferrari pilgrimage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

The exterior of the hotel facilities look huge but there really isn't much to it. You really need a car to stay at this hotel, there has nothing in walkable distance. The shuttle bus to museum is at 1030 and 1130 and the bus to return at 1530, this really limits tourists from doing anything. The canteen food isn't bad, price was decent too. It's nice we get to go to bed at 2130 in between our busy trip.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonora L, Direttore at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Josie, thank you for your review. Regarding location, the Village is indeed not in the centre of Maranello. Our shuttle bus service is intended to be a help for our guests tourists who would like to leave their cars here and go to Maranello, but don't forget to mention that it is completely free and saves you from spending money to move with local taxis. Of course it cannot replace the freedom of having one's own car, this is true. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Booked a "Ferrari World" package that included entry tickets for Ferrari Museum in Maranello & Enzo Ferrari Museum in Modena - saving €20. The hotel is themed on Ferrari (in red,white & grey) & on entrance to reception is a 2010 F1 car! Also engines,paintings,clothing etc..makes you feel like you are near Ferrari. Room I had was a le mans room - double bed/good size main room & good sized shower/wc with daily attendance. Only draw-back is the thin walls..(you can hear the neighbours) Food is very good-buffet breakfast & a "pit-lane" based Self Service evening service with excellent freshly-cooked-to-order Pizza (Calzone €6 !) plus 1 pint of beer is €3.50 !! very very good value. They also offer a free shuttle bus to Maranello or you can take a walk there 45mins. If you have a car it's 10 mins drive,the hotel has ample free parking & is easy to find from Modena (Pavarotti's house is nearby). Staff helpful. Overall a good hotel - if you are from UK,think Premierinn rooms - well worth £50 a night

Room tip: Le Mans are furthest away from motorway.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonora L, Direttore at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Thank you JerseryTD for this detailed review. We are really pleased you had a good time here at the Village and that you appreciated all the Ferrari memorabilia in it. Hope you will have the chance to come back to our hotel and enjoy the Ferrari air...Grazie mille, alla prossima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews