We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Nearby Hotels
My One Hotel Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 224
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Encore Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bologna Airport(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Elite(Bologna)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
479
333
87
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
333
87
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areanice poollovely pizzeriaperfect place to relaxnice hotelconference hotelcentre of bolognasmall gymminute drivethe busbus servicebreakfast selectionclean bathroomexcellent breakfastgreat roomclose to the city centerwifi connection
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We arrived for a overnight stay and was pleasantly surprised.
This is a very quiet hotel in a paddock just off the mail road. A little difficult to find as the signage is poor and the road way into it looks like a private road. Once near the hotel you hear the birds singing and the sound of your own breath.
The hotel has little sitting spots on the grass for people to take in the surroundings in peace.
The internal of the hotel is made environmentally friendly by positions in the ground and how the roof, windows and shades are placed.
The rooms are what you expect from a 5 star but on the minmalist side. The bathroom a good size, clean and with mod cons. The entire hotel is made in the 'minmalist' style, right down to the internal solarium garden in the front foyer and is the situation in the heart of the ground floor. It is like a desert garden with cacti and rocks which is probably the only thing that will live in the centre of this hotel. Quite serene.
The restaurant is large and the food is good priced at five star hotel prices.
The conference rooms looked very well equiped and hotel able to accommodate large groups.
Generally a great relaxing hotel to get away from the hub and bub of city life in Bologna. It has plenty of grass for the children to go running and playing.
Staff seemed friendly and ready to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I booked this the morning of our stay on wotif.com and was pleasantly surprised. Gentleman on reception in evening could not have been more helpful and accommodating. I was unwell and could not go out and this gentleman recommended then rang and spoke to a local take away pizza place (as I cant speak Italian) and organized food to be delivered (their kitchen at hotel was closed). The room was basic but clean and comfy. I can't say much about location as i didn't go sightseeing but at the price i paid i was more than happy with my stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I have just spent four nights in the Relais Bellaria and could not find fault in any way with the hotel. The room was more than adequate and very comfortable. In addition a good nights sleep was possible as the hotel is in a quite location and there was no noise. We dined in the hotels restaurant one evening and had a very good quatity meal at reasonable price. There is a bus stop within 5 minutes walk and this will bring you to the centre of Bologna in 15 / 20 minutes for €1.20. However the last bus was at about 20:30 so you would be back in the hotel early if depending on public transport. There is a very nice restaurant / pizzeria within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpfull and friendly in particular Francesco in the restaurant and bar and Sara at breakfast each morning. The reception staff were also most helpfull.
I would have no hesitation is staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I had one of the worst experience in my life in the hotel Relais Bellaria. I had reserved a double bedroom for 2 nights by phone. Since I was supposed to leave just after 2 days from my reservation, there wasn't enought time to send them a bank transfer. By the way we double confirmed our room in the morning of our check-in date as requested saying that we thought to be there at about 10 p.m. When we arrived at the reception at 11 p.m. they told us that they had sold our room half an hour earlier and that they had tried to contact us, just once at 10.30 p.m.!They couldn't do anything for us but trying and find a room somewhere else. They found a bedroom for us at € 130 per night while we had booked at € 90!!!Unbelieveble.They didn't even apologyze, just said that that was their working system! By the way we were really happy to run far from that squalid place asap!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiggyBob, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2010

Dear Guest, we are very sorry for this inconvenient and we would like to explain you what exactly happened that night. Unfortunately your reservation was not guaranteed by credit card details, and for this reason there was a time limit on your booking at 6 pm. We thought to contact you by phone in order to be sure about your arrival time at around 2 pm and you confirmed that your check-in would be before 10 pm, so we made a longer time limit, as per your request.
As nobody of you arrived before the second time limit, our front office dept tried to contact you again, unfortunately without any answer. After this, as we had a lot of requests for a room at the desk by our usual customers, we decided to satisfy one of this requests around 11 pm.
At your arrival (11,25 pm) we try to do our best for you, trying to find a 4 stars hotel nearby at the best rate, but this can be very difficult when there is a fair or exhibition in Bologna.
We apologise for this misunderstanding and we will try to avoid this kind of matters for the future.
We hope to have a chance with you next time, in order to try to change your opinion about our services.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Kind regards

Angelo Carignano
Hotel Relais Bellaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This is a high quality hotel fully deserving it's 4 star status and very good value for money. Rooms are very high standard, clean and spacious.However, it's a good 20 minutes drive from the centre an a taxi cost 20 Euros, so beware if you don't have your own car.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montyleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews