We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stopped in this hotel on our way back from the holidays. Being placed quite close (5min by car) to the highway and not difficult to find (at the outskirt of the city) in a very quiet and safe looking neighborhood (car remained packed with luggage on the parking lot) it was a good pick. Price--since the Italian vacations started and it was Friday night--were extremely favorable considering the hotel quality. We asked for connecting rooms (kids/parents) and got them, the connecting doors unlocked--the staff really cared. Staff at the reception was helpful and speaking very good English.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    236
    78
    21
    21
See reviews for
116
173
42
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
417 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We arrived for a overnight stay and was pleasantly surprised.
This is a very quiet hotel in a paddock just off the mail road. A little difficult to find as the signage is poor and the road way into it looks like a private road. Once near the hotel you hear the birds singing and the sound of your own breath.
The hotel has little sitting spots on the grass for people to take in the surroundings in peace.
The internal of the hotel is made environmentally friendly by positions in the ground and how the roof, windows and shades are placed.
The rooms are what you expect from a 5 star but on the minmalist side. The bathroom a good size, clean and with mod cons. The entire hotel is made in the 'minmalist' style, right down to the internal solarium garden in the front foyer and is the situation in the heart of the ground floor. It is like a desert garden with cacti and rocks which is probably the only thing that will live in the centre of this hotel. Quite serene.
The restaurant is large and the food is good priced at five star hotel prices.
The conference rooms looked very well equiped and hotel able to accommodate large groups.
Generally a great relaxing hotel to get away from the hub and bub of city life in Bologna. It has plenty of grass for the children to go running and playing.
Staff seemed friendly and ready to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I booked this the morning of our stay on wotif.com and was pleasantly surprised. Gentleman on reception in evening could not have been more helpful and accommodating. I was unwell and could not go out and this gentleman recommended then rang and spoke to a local take away pizza place (as I cant speak Italian) and organized food to be delivered (their kitchen at hotel was closed). The room was basic but clean and comfy. I can't say much about location as i didn't go sightseeing but at the price i paid i was more than happy with my stay

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I have just spent four nights in the Relais Bellaria and could not find fault in any way with the hotel. The room was more than adequate and very comfortable. In addition a good nights sleep was possible as the hotel is in a quite location and there was no noise. We dined in the hotels restaurant one evening and had a very good quatity meal at reasonable price. There is a bus stop within 5 minutes walk and this will bring you to the centre of Bologna in 15 / 20 minutes for €1.20. However the last bus was at about 20:30 so you would be back in the hotel early if depending on public transport. There is a very nice restaurant / pizzeria within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpfull and friendly in particular Francesco in the restaurant and bar and Sara at breakfast each morning. The reception staff were also most helpfull.
I would have no hesitation is staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I had one of the worst experience in my life in the hotel Relais Bellaria. I had reserved a double bedroom for 2 nights by phone. Since I was supposed to leave just after 2 days from my reservation, there wasn't enought time to send them a bank transfer. By the way we double confirmed our room in the morning of our check-in date as requested saying that we thought to be there at about 10 p.m. When we arrived at the reception at 11 p.m. they told us that they had sold our room half an hour earlier and that they had tried to contact us, just once at 10.30 p.m.!They couldn't do anything for us but trying and find a room somewhere else. They found a bedroom for us at € 130 per night while we had booked at € 90!!!Unbelieveble.They didn't even apologyze, just said that that was their working system! By the way we were really happy to run far from that squalid place asap!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiggyBob, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this review, 31 October 2010
Dear Guest, we are very sorry for this inconvenient and we would like to explain you what exactly happened that night. Unfortunately your reservation was not guaranteed by credit card details, and for this reason there was a time limit on your booking at 6 pm. We thought to contact you by phone in order to be sure about your arrival time at around 2 pm and you confirmed that your check-in would be before 10 pm, so we made a longer time limit, as per your request.
As nobody of you arrived before the second time limit, our front office dept tried to contact you again, unfortunately without any answer. After this, as we had a lot of requests for a room at the desk by our usual customers, we decided to satisfy one of this requests around 11 pm.
At your arrival (11,25 pm) we try to do our best for you, trying to find a 4 stars hotel nearby at the best rate, but this can be very difficult when there is a fair or exhibition in Bologna.
We apologise for this misunderstanding and we will try to avoid this kind of matters for the future.
We hope to have a chance with you next time, in order to try to change your opinion about our services.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Kind regards

Angelo Carignano
Hotel Relais Bellaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Savoia Hotel Regency
#9 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#22 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi

Property: Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Address: Via Altura 11/Bis, 40139 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#20 Business Hotel in Bologna
#23 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,490 - ₹ 16,223
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi building is the ideal setting for working and pleasure breaks, it is both surrounded by greenery at just 5 Km from the centre of Bologna and easily accessible from main motorway junctions. Our Services The Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi has 108 bright and comfortable rooms, of different types. Our Conference Centre, with advanced equipment, is capable of accommodating up to 300 people. As Bologna is famous for its food, our restaurant "Del Parco", which can accommodate up to 250 people, will satisfy even the most refined palates with its local and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bellaria Hotel And Congressi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing