We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I Portici Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 294
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bologna Airport(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 120
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 509
US$ 418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 187
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 158
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcoveggio Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Maggiore(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
676
548
192
76
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
548
192
76
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial suitemichelin star restaurantfree glass of winepainted ceilingtrain stationturn down servicebeautiful hotelwelcome drinktortellinithe ground floorvia indipendenzadeluxe roommodern designan easy walkthe main streetpiazza maggioresmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Mixed feelings about this one.
Likes
Location good (but essentially hotel central)
Clean and interesting refurb of an old building
Quality breakfast (restaurant meant to be excellent but shut on the night I was there)
Free wi-fi (worth the extra dot)
Pretty decorated ceilings
Dislikes
As others said, noisy if people walk around above
Sparse, minimalist rooms ill-suited to the overall building (e.g. hanging rack instead of a wardrobe)
At times looks like a spooky building out of a Stephen King novel
Very slow check-out process

OK is rate is good....amazed it's part of SLH though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gastronauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

will you be able to sleep in peace. The rooms have no carpets and if you are unlucky to have someone above you with high heels say goodbye to your chance of sleeping. Also, make sure your room faces the garden, not the main street.

Apart from that, breakfast is good and the location is convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesXXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I've stayed in this hotel for one night. It was a business travel. The location is absolutely perfect. The ambiance of the hotel was impressing. Staff was not polite. Breakfast was OK. Computer in business center is free. However the rooms are very small! Rooms have no carpet! Small TV had 5 channels. The refrigerator was working like a tractor. Doesn't let you sleep so I pulled out the plug. The room was cold in the autumn. The Hotel doesn't let you to control the air conditioner. Close to the airport; 15 minutes. There were a lot of hotels on the same street. I'm sure there are better ones.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senol84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iportici, Sales Department at I Portici Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

mi spiace se il suo soggiorno non ha corrisposto pienamente alle sue aspettative.

Al fine di non trasmettere un messaggio fuorviante alla community di Tripadvisor è' mia personale premura precisare quanto segue:

Le dimensioni ed il design delle nostre camere è evidente sul nostro sito e sui principali canali on e off-lin: camere singole con letto francese (120 cm) 12-18mq - camere doppie 22-35mq;

I minibar delle nostre camere, per quanto non siano eccessivamente rumorosi, saranno presto sostituiti con un modello nuovo;

I nostri TV hanno un portafoglio di più di 20 canali, metà dei quali sono internazionali;

Per ragionevoli questioni di igiene abbiamo preferito non avere la moquette. Il pavimento delle nostre camere è in parquet oppure in pregiato marmo palladiana.

Un'ulteriore perplessità riguarda il suo giudizio sul nostro staff, il quale - come segnalato dagli innumerevoli recensori della community di Tripadvisor - si è sempre mostrato cortese e professionale. Ovviamente, sono a sua completa disposizione, qualora ritenesse opportuno comunicarmi maggiori informazioni a riguardo.

Spero di averla nuovamente come nostro ospite; sono certo che saremo in grado di superare le sue perplessità.

Cordiali saluti,

Pasquale Noli
Sales Department
I Portici Hotel Bologna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We were told when we check in he chose a "quiet" room for us. When we walked in the room around 1PM, the room was very very dark. There was a tiny little window that faced the courtyard. The room was clean and quiet, but it didn't feel very comfortable. The breakfast was also very expensive (30euros), which we did not get, so it could be worth it?

The location was great. Walking distance to great restaurants and other sites.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokochan420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We found this hotel by recommendations on the internet and were very pleased. The staff was extremely attentive and the venue unique. A very convenient location for walking into the old historic center. Bologna is a great walking city because of its beautiful and bountiful porticos. Rain or shine, walking is fine.

Be sure and ask the staff to show you the "refrigerator" - a bit of hidden history.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews