We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location in a fantastic city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linda H
1 review
“Ideal location in a fantastic city”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was exceptional. There were postcards of our apartment! Surrounded by excellent restaurant and food shops and market. Beautiful views a cross the square.

Furnishing was basic but adequate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Dear Linda,
thank you for the feedback.

We are glad you had a wonderful time in Bologna and that you enjoyed this unique location.

Come back anytime!

Warm regards,

Halldis team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L...
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect city center location in beautiful Bologna”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the Garisenda apartment in the Palazzo Banchi building, overlooking the Piazza Maggiore (i.e., main square), June 29th through July 9th, 2017. Made it our home base while we were here for a family wedding in Bologna and ventured out to visit other cities while in Italy for our 10 day family vacation. Enough room for a family of five and perfect location because it was in "The Quadrilatero" (i.e., old town market with family-run shops on narrow, porticoed streets with lots of great foodie places to eat). My older sons especially liked it because they could get gluten-free food at quite a few of the restaurants and markets. We also liked the location because we could walk to the train station in about 15 minutes. We took the train to Venice, Verona, and Rome. The train took about 1 1/2 hours to Venice and Verona and 2 1/2 hours to Rome and there are lots of departure times so it made it easy to just go there and buy the tickets when we got there versus a head of time. The Halldis management company was very accommodating and had Luciano meet us after midnight for a late check-in and to collect the 90 Euros (i.e., city taxes which you have to pay in Euros when your arrive). We'll definitely stay here again...hopefully, in the not too distant future! P.S. My only complaint is the apartment needs a new coat of interior paint, replace a few lamp shades, and a few towel racks are missing in the bathrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Christy Lee S,
thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very glad you and your family had such a lovely Italian road trip.


Hope to see you again soon


Best

Halldis team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markar91
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, spacious apartment in magical location.”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a spacious 3 bedroom apartment, on the second floor of a beautiful renaissance palazzo. It is comfortably enough furnished, and the apartment is very well appointed. It has wonderful views from the living/dining area over Bologna's main piazza which is lively all day until late evening. There is a little bit of noise into the early hours but tolerable - it didn't disturb our sleep.
The central location is ideal for walking to most of the city's wonderful sights, museums, galleries and churches. It is also perfect for foodies with all manner of fresh food shops, cafes, gelaterie and restaurants in the adjoining streets.
The owner's booking, check in and payment procedures are well meaning if a little disorganised, and all the staff are charming and pleasant to deal with. I think the set up is new, and I am sure the admin will improve with time.
Refund of deposit took place promptly as promised and without quibble.
You have to walk up the first short flight of stairs to reach the lift which then serves all subsequent floors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location overlooking main piazza, in historic building.
Liked least: Some of the fixtures and fittings were not up to very high standard of property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra_Fde...
Valencian Country, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La ubicación
Liked least: El ascensor no llega hasta el nivel de la calle. Aunque estábamos informadas de este detalle, la llegada se hace incómoda más que nada por las maletas. El resto de los días se llevan bien.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing