We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointing”
Review of B&B Baroni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Baroni
Ranked #234 of 302 Bologna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2009

The B & B was clean - that was the good part - but it did not have quite the setting as depicted in the online pictures. The shared bathroom was so hot and humid that by the time we dried off from taking a shower, we needed another one. We have stayed at several B & B's and have never been served packaged "twinkie" like pastries before for breakfast. Needless to say we felt that the 15 Euros we paid for breakfast was a rip off. For the owner to have displayed her Degree from Culinary School in the B & B and then serve prepackaged sweet rolls for breakfast was very ironic. The room we were in only had a small dining table with 2 chairs and no comfortable place to sit other than on the bed. There was no view other than laundry hanging to dry!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disappointedItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2009

We stayed here when visiting Bologna for a couple of nights and by the end we didn't want to leave. Georgia and Lella made us feel welcome and showed us a real Bolognese family home. The rooms and the breakfast were both outstanding and far outweighed our expectations.

I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Bologna. Also, the Italian cooking course is great fun, enlightening and value for money.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndebruxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

This is a lovely b&b, centrally located, welcoming, clean and comfortable - a nice place to come back to for a bit of a rest before heading out again for dinner. It is also an absolute bargain. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is your standard croissants, cereals, cakes, juices, tea and coffee affair, which you take back to your room on a tray. There is no curfew, so you can come and go as you please.

I booked through www.venere.com - which I have used on quite a few occassions. This site is reliable and has the cheapest prices (from what I've found - and I do plenty of searching). There are reviews and photos and the best thing is that you don't need to make any payments beforehand! You only pay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurse Gertrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Si_h7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
1.3 km away
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera
4.2 km away
Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Grand Hotel Elite
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 102 in Bologna
1,240 reviews
5.2 km away
Savhotel
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,219 reviews
4.4 km away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Baroni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Baroni

Address: Via Giovanni Battista Morgagni 9, 40122 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range: ₹ 4,512 - ₹ 6,501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baronis' own and run the B&B " Baroni ". The B&B IT'S NOT A HOTEL, but a family BED and BREAKFAST located in a typical Bolognese house in the city centre of Bologna.The recent redecoration provides guests with all the comforts you could find at home.The whole B&B is cleaned very carefully everyday in order to guarantee the maximum standards of hygiene.In the bathrooms you can find: hairdryers, complimentary toiletries and towels.Breakfast is served in your room by the room service every morning (from 08:00 to 09:00) .Breakfast consists of a hot drink of your choice and a croissantThe B&B "Baroni" has many distinctive features, this makes it one of the most attractive B&Bs in the city centre.The B& B "Baroni" provides you not only a simple overnight stay but also a calm and comfortable environment. On your arrival you will be greeted in a warm and welcoming atmosphere by Giorgia & Lella , who will be at your disposal to give you a pleasant stay in Bologna. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing