We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!”
Review of B&B Baroni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Baroni
Ranked #225 of 292 Bologna B&B and Inns
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This bed and breakfast was so incredibly beautiful, clean, and hospitable. B&B Baroni is located about a 15 minute walk from Bologna Centrale and is near all the major sites. The room we reserved was actually in a separate annex but that was no trouble as the owner personally walked us there and made sure we were completely satisfied with the room. He did not, however, speak very much English. We had our Italian friend from college with us, which was very helpful, but be prepared to do some gesturing and miming. The room was completely worth the price we paid! It was one of the most beautiful and luxurious places we stayed at our entire trip! My wife and I only spent one night there but we absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: Reserve on HostelWorld.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeyman1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    11
    10
    5
    16
See reviews for
4
29
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Almost perfect. Location could not be better, bus right outside if don't feel like walking and it was so clean! Yes polished. No food but in Bologna this is not a problem ... Thanks ladies you are also great food critics. xo

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We travel all over the world and we will never forget the good old B&B Baroni experience. As soon as we got there we wanted cancel our reservation. Cigarette smoke permeated from every room, there was crap everywhere from floor to ceiling, breakfast was plastic wrapped bread, candy bar, plastic cup of yogurt, and a vending machine coffee. We were asked for cash immediately upon arrival and then threatened and yelled at on the phone. if we did not stay for both nights that we reserved. We honestly were shocked and it was suuuuuuuper awkward to say the least. We left first thing in the morning and returned late in order to spend the least amount of time possible in that crazy dump. Honestly, there are too many bad things to point out....so I'll just say this....AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE, seriously.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wwtravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bologna hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Nice place. Clean.
About 10 min walk to station.
Shared bathroom, when we had asked for an ensuite which was annoying.
Very sparse breakfast - not very good in that respect.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesandJimena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We stayed here thankfully one for night, the palce stunk of air freshner to mask the ciggarete smoke.
The website states that it is someones home and it sure is, the rooms are full of crap on every surface and there is no where to hang your clothes or put them anywhere.
There is no lounge area so to speak of and breakfast was served on our bed.

Breakfast consisted on a Croistant in a plastic bag, an expresso from a vending machine and paper cup, and we had to share an orange and the yogurt.

In the morning we had to wait 20 minutes for the owner to vacate the bathroom.

Couldn't wait to leave the place

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damagesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,405 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 103 in Bologna
857 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Baroni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Baroni

Property: B&B Baroni
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Morgagni 9, 40122 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 292 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,939 - ₹ 5,723
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baronis' own and run the B&B " Baroni ". The B&B IT'S NOT A HOTEL, but a family BED and BREAKFAST located in a typical Bolognese house in the city centre of Bologna.The recent redecoration provides guests with all the comforts you could find at home.The whole B&B is cleaned very carefully everyday in order to guarantee the maximum standards of hygiene.In the bathrooms you can find: hairdryers, complimentary toiletries and towels.Breakfast is served in your room by the room service every morning (from 08:00 to 09:00) .Breakfast consists of a hot drink of your choice and a croissantThe B&B "Baroni" has many distinctive features, this makes it one of the most attractive B&Bs in the city centre.The B& B "Baroni" provides you not only a simple overnight stay but also a calm and comfortable environment. On your arrival you will be greeted in a warm and welcoming atmosphere by Giorgia & Lella , who will be at your disposal to give you a pleasant stay in Bologna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Baroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing