We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Definitely the place to stay in Bologna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoia Hotel Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savoia Hotel Regency
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely the place to stay in Bologna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

We used the hotel as a stopover prior to flying back home. It was perfect for our last night in Italy! Warm welcome by the staff, very nice and clean rooms. Unfortunately we were not able to use the pool because of the weather. Of key importance for my son: complimentary wifi! Otherwise it is very easy to visit Bologna by taking the #20 bus into Bologna. Cost €1.5 and takes 15mins. We had a lovely meal in the Garganelli restaurant.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank George66Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    414
    72
    17
    8
See reviews for
261
331
28
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Not surprising this hotel scores so highly here - it is a modern hotel with good facilities, excellent service and just a short distance from town. And at an astonishingly low price. We stayed for three nights in August. Room very comfortable, though not over generous in size but that was in part because a lot of space was given over to a smart bathroom. Lovely pool just right for a cooling dip. Nice breakfast cold buffet on the terrace. Lovely service from well organised staff who seemed to enjoy helping. It's a short and very easy bus ride from the city centre. Plenty of free parking on site and easy access from the motorway, once you have worked out the horrors of the city's urban highways. Attached to the hotel is a similarly wonderful restaurant even by the standards of a foodie city like Bologna. This was one of those stays where we felt embarrassed to be paying so little as we left!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

A stylish hotel, spatious rooms (we happened to have the Silver Suite, which comprises of 3 rooms, a 24m² bathroom and a substantial terrace), a swimming pool, conveniently located close to highways and city centre, there is not much more one could want, is there?
Even though a few minute improvements are still possible (hardly) to the hotel experience (breakfast is fine, but you do feel like a cheap hotel in the Alps in winter and our terrace, despite its jacuzzi, could have been a tad cleaner), the restaurant is a must, period. Superb food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiel_Gusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Good hotel, only 15 mins by car from the airport and 10 mins into the city, perfect location. The hotel lobby was very grand, the pool was small but clean, the restaurant was great, lovely food. Fantastic Prosecco. My only reservation is that our rooms could do with a little redecoration. We did ask for a non smoking rooms, but I think we got 2 smoking rooms, so I had to open the windows to let some fresh air in. After a couple of days, it was ok. We did get a good deal on this hotel through expedia, so I'm guessing they put us in the cheaper rooms. Next time I'd get an upgrade. But in general, I think we'd stay there again. The pool was definitely a heaven sent, it's too hot to be in the centre of Bologna in Aug. You need to be able to go back to your hotel and dip into the lovely cool pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blumoonbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great hotel just outside of the highway around Bologna.
It is located close to the Airport and the city centre.
From out of the hotel in about 1:15 hour to Florence, and around 2:00 hours from Pisa.
Also Venice and Rimini are travelled within the same time.

At night the pool area is a great place to have a drink and enjoy the nice evenings of Bologna.
Check it out.

Room Tip: Love the rooms on the pool site. Great view of the upcoming sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoia Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoia Hotel Regency

Property: Savoia Hotel Regency
Address: Via del Pilastro 2, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bologna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#6 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,311 - ₹ 19,571
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Savoia Hotel Regency 4.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SAVOIA HOTEL REGENCY, where classical and linear designproduces special effects in a refined and elegant environment. Every detail is devides to satisfy any demand: the real art of welcome!SAVOIA HOTEL REGENCY surrounded by a 2 hectares Park , with a swimming pool and a kids area, is located in a privileged area closed to the Exhibitions Center and represents a preference point for Business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Savoia Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Bologna
Regency Hotel Savoia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing