We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveller rating
1,596
753
104
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
753
104
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus city centre great hotel modern hotel small gym residential area underground parking business hotel fitness room clean rooms hotel restaurant close to the hotel minute walk top floor would highly recommend this hotel visit bologna roof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great view and facilities in the roof garden , excellent service and modern decoration .
Breakfast was a variety of tastes and well organized.
Savhotel has a very good value for money and it only 3 km walk from the city centre !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ηλιάνα Τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savhotel, Front Desk at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for this excellent review!
We are very happy to read your kind words about the hotel and about our new roof terrace with Jacuzzi! We appreciate also your feedback about the breakfast and location.
Your kind compliments are a reward for our efforts and hard work to ensure the best for our dear guests during their stay.

We will be very happy to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kind regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in this quiet residential neighborhood, away from the buzz of Central Bologna. Accessible by bus 25 to downtown area as well as to Bologna Centrale Station (5 Stops & about 15 mins).
Eurospar supermarket is 8 mins walk to the left side of hotel.
Credit is given to the friendly wonderful staff, especially to Pauline.

Breakfast is good too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rainbowlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savhotel, Front Desk at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, the location and staff in particular. We will thank Pauline on your behalf for her excellent work and she will surely appreciate your kind feedback, as we all do.

We sincerely hope to see you again soon here at the Savhotel.

Kind regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was a great hotel for the value. I will admit that my adventurous spirit was a little shy when we considered walking from the hotel to center city but I felt safer there than any city in the States.
The bar/restaurant is great. I enjoyed the nightcap and the bar staff was great.
The reception staff was great. The room was quiet. The hotel provides secured underground parking.

It is within walking distance of the city center if you are interested in seeing the sights but don't let this stop you from checking out this great cost saving hotel. The hop on/hop off bus schedule was not reliable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank southerncalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savhotel, Front Desk at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review!
We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel services like the bar, restaurant and also the staff and room.
Thank you for the advice about our location: the area is absolutely safe, it is a quiet residential area and walking into town is not a problem!

We hope to welcome you again soon here at Savhotel.

Kind regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Our daughter is on Erasmus exchange and studying at the University of Bologna so we thought we would pay her a surprise visit. It was also my birthday. We booked at quite short notice. The Savhotel had some nice reviews and was a stones throw from her residence. We were not disappointed. The staff are fabulous. Always smiling, friendly and helpful. Very happy to speak English and happy to help you with your Italian also. The rooms are modern with very clean lines. The whole place is spotlessly clean. Beautiful restaurant serving food until 22:00. The breakfast has a very good selection and cater for gluten free etc. There was never any rush to get you out of the restaurant. The barman Alessandro and Edwardo were great at mixing cocktails and the service in all of the areas was excellent. The roof terrace is very special with a nice gym and we can’t wait to come back in the summer to try out the spa pool. All in all a great place to stay and we will definitely come back and recommend to friends and family. Bologna is a beautiful city. Just wish we could have had a few more days.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SamanthaC12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savhotel, Front Desk at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Samantha,
thank you very much for this kind review!
We are very happy that you were entirely satisfied with your stay. Thank you in particular for your kind words about our staff and restaurant: Alessandro and Edoardo will be extremely excited to hear this!
We sinceriously hope to see you again soon here at the Savhotel.

Warm regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

me and my wife arrived to savhotel during our trip to toscana for my wifes birthday, the hotel reception built from a fine team welcomed me like i would like to be welcomed giving us welcome drinks on the house and friendly face,the hotel and the rooms are new and the bed is wonderful, the hotel is close to the center,the hotel offered a birthday bubbly for my wife free of charge but we were all ready tired,thank u davide for your help with the problem that i had with my rented car,will come back again to savhotel.recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savhotel, Front Desk at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Mr Gil,
thank you very much for your excellent review!
We are very happy to read that we succeded in giving you a warm and friendly welcome! We would like to thank you also for your kind words about the room, location and staff.
It was a pleasure to help you with your issue with the car! I'm very glad that you appreciated our efforts.

We hope to see you again soon here at Savhotel, it would be a pleasure!

Kind regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews